We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodations in the Berkshires”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Pittsfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Great hotel in the Berkshires. Conveniently located about 20-30 minutes drive to slopes. The hotel has all that you need after a day of skiing: a very comfortable bed, great free wifi connectivity and proximity to great restaurants. This place offers a decent breakfast for those who need a pick-me up before they start their day. This hotel is clean and comfortable. I often select this hotel over other accommodations in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

401 - 407 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2013

The benefit of this hotel is its value for money (only about $110/night even during the holiday season) and its location as a central place for central Berkshire county attractions. The wifi is also good; the gym is serviceable; and the breakfast is tolerable (but you'll enjoy yourself more if you go out someplace else). But for the cheap price, I thin this is decent value for money. But I wouldn't be willing to pay $250/night to stay here during high season in the summer.

We were vaguely horrified, however, by the impact of the poor insulation. For example, we could hear them vacuuming the room above us in a way that almost shook the ceiling. Also, the screaming children in the hallway and the loud people around us were easy to hear in ways that I would not have expected. It made it difficult to get to sleep. So if noise doesn't matter to you, this could be the place for you. But if you're sensitive, be a bit more considerate about where you're staying. Then again, there are not many good options for hotels in the central berkshire area so this may be the only place you can choose as a particular level of quality (NB: the Crowne Plaza is overpriced for the quality but has a slightly better location).

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank sd_in_switzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I have stayed at the Best Western many times, mostly for family events (weddings, holidays etc). The rooms are big, clean and a great value. The staff is very friendly. When I checked out yesterday, the front desk manager even remembered me from prior stays. I would highly recommend. We had a 3-bed suite - 2 doubles in the main room and a king in a separate room. Perfect for families. We had 3 adults (hubs and me, plus niece and nephew) who were all pleased to have our own space.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mmlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Recently discovered Best Western Berkshire Hills Inn and Suites in Pittsfield. Very good alternative to higher priced, more crowded motor inns. Convenient to everything: Great Barrington, Stockbridge & Lenox on one end, Williamstown on the other. Staff is exceptionally helpful and professional.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank LizSouthampton_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

My wife and I spent two nights here in October as part of a self-drive New England tour. This was booked by a tour operator for us as suitable for the Berkshires. If we had realized that it was situated several miles from town with no near-by restaurants we would have asked for a hotel closer to town (this is obviously not the hotels fault). The hotel is well situated, however, for the Shaker Village, only a mile or so away. We had a room with a king-size bed, the room looking out to the main road, the US20. There was, therefore, some road noise, although this was not excessive. There was, however, noise from the neighbours, suggesting that the rooms are not particularly well acoustically insulated. However, the main reason I have only given this hotel a 3-star rating is because of the room layout. The washbasin was not in the bathroom but in the room itself, i.e., separate from the bathroom. This we found to be very inconvenient and very unusual to have washing facilities outside the bathroom (this appears to have been common to all the rooms) - I've only encountered this situation in some inexpensive B&Bs in the UK. The bathroom itself was also very small - presumably why it couldn't incorporate a sink. The room was spotlessly clean, but the window could have done with some cleaning around the frame. The complimentary breakfast was quite reasonable, although the small room was very crowded when we were there. There is free WiFi. I do have to highlight the friendliness of the staff, particularly Bo, who was very welcoming and helpful and gave us good tips for restaurants in Pittsfield and other useful information.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was hot and well stocked. Big room with micro, frig, coffee maker, and flat screen. Price was average for this type of establishment. Waffle maker wasn't working one morning; sticking the next. Chair in room had a hole in the upholstery. Toilet didn't want to flush toilet tissue, even after plunging. No issues with getting a credit on the bill for my inconvenience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank siuya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

The hotel is located about 15 minutes out of town and easily found. You are 30 minutes or so away from Stockbridge and 10 minutes from the 'Hancock Shaker Village.' The rooms are large and well equipped and of the type you find in a chain hotel. The room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. Free Wifi was available. We had a good nights sleep with no disturbance. Breakfast was ok but as a previous reviewer commented the plastic cutlery was not up to the task in hand. For an evening meal you can drive into Pittsfield which was more interesting than it looked at first sight. Plenty of parking. A good reasonably priced place to stop if you are travelling up into Vermont on a Fall tour.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eonaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsfield
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
3.1 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#5 of 16 in Lenox
586 reviews
8.2 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Vacation Village in the Berkshires
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lenox Pittsfield
3.2 mi away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites

Address: 1350 W Housatonic St, Pittsfield, MA 01201-7514 (Formerly Best Western Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Pittsfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Pittsfield
Price Range: £68 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites proudly offers 59 spaciously appointed guest rooms each complete with microwave, refrigerator, 37-inch LCD television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Guests will wake each morning to a delicious complimentary hot breakfast. This Berkshire hotel's additional amenities include an exercise facility, whirlpool suites and fireplace suites. Business travelers will appreciate the quality meeting facilities as well as our business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Berkshire Hills Hotel Pittsfield
Ramada Limited Hotel Pittsfield
Ramada Pittsfield
Pittsfield Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing