We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Pittsfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
A TripAdvisor Member
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

I liked the hotel. It was very clean and the staff was wonderfull and friendly. The breakfast in the morning was a pleasant surprise, as it was fresh,, hot and enjoyable, and totally on our time table.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    157
    66
    6
    3
See reviews for
154
164
11
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

We were looking for a simple place to spend the night and not break the bank. This hotel is nice and it is very clean. Our room was just as advertised, nothing fancy, but exactly what we needed. The room layout was bizarre to say the least, but it had all of the amenities we wanted. The only downside we had and this could have simply been the room we were in, was that the fridge was in front of the bed. It is noisy and kept my wife up half the night. The suite we had was enormous, it was odd that they put it there. The building also doesn't dampen sound very well. The people above us were incredibly noisy and every foot to the ground echo'd in our room and shook our light fixture. Other than the nuances, everything else was perfect. The staff is very friendly and professional, the free breakfast is average and what we expected, nothing fancy, just your typical chain hotel items. Overall we would stay again, but perhaps request a room on the top floor to avoid the sound issues.

Room Tip: Get a room on the third floor, our neighbors upstairs were noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brasileiro1287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

Great hotel in the Berkshires. Conveniently located about 20-30 minutes drive to slopes. The hotel has all that you need after a day of skiing: a very comfortable bed, great free wifi connectivity and proximity to great restaurants. This place offers a decent breakfast for those who need a pick-me up before they start their day. This hotel is clean and comfortable. I often select this hotel over other accommodations in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
124 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

The benefit of this hotel is its value for money (only about $110/night even during the holiday season) and its location as a central place for central Berkshire county attractions. The wifi is also good; the gym is serviceable; and the breakfast is tolerable (but you'll enjoy yourself more if you go out someplace else). But for the cheap price, I thin this is decent value for money. But I wouldn't be willing to pay $250/night to stay here during high season in the summer.

We were vaguely horrified, however, by the impact of the poor insulation. For example, we could hear them vacuuming the room above us in a way that almost shook the ceiling. Also, the screaming children in the hallway and the loud people around us were easy to hear in ways that I would not have expected. It made it difficult to get to sleep. So if noise doesn't matter to you, this could be the place for you. But if you're sensitive, be a bit more considerate about where you're staying. Then again, there are not many good options for hotels in the central berkshire area so this may be the only place you can choose as a particular level of quality (NB: the Crowne Plaza is overpriced for the quality but has a slightly better location).

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sd_in_switzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

I have stayed at the Best Western many times, mostly for family events (weddings, holidays etc). The rooms are big, clean and a great value. The staff is very friendly. When I checked out yesterday, the front desk manager even remembered me from prior stays. I would highly recommend. We had a 3-bed suite - 2 doubles in the main room and a king in a separate room. Perfect for families. We had 3 adults (hubs and me, plus niece and nephew) who were all pleased to have our own space.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank mmlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, MA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Recently discovered Best Western Berkshire Hills Inn and Suites in Pittsfield. Very good alternative to higher priced, more crowded motor inns. Convenient to everything: Great Barrington, Stockbridge & Lenox on one end, Williamstown on the other. Staff is exceptionally helpful and professional.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank LizSouthampton_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tadley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

My wife and I spent two nights here in October as part of a self-drive New England tour. This was booked by a tour operator for us as suitable for the Berkshires. If we had realized that it was situated several miles from town with no near-by restaurants we would have asked for a hotel closer to town (this is obviously not the hotels fault). The hotel is well situated, however, for the Shaker Village, only a mile or so away. We had a room with a king-size bed, the room looking out to the main road, the US20. There was, therefore, some road noise, although this was not excessive. There was, however, noise from the neighbours, suggesting that the rooms are not particularly well acoustically insulated. However, the main reason I have only given this hotel a 3-star rating is because of the room layout. The washbasin was not in the bathroom but in the room itself, i.e., separate from the bathroom. This we found to be very inconvenient and very unusual to have washing facilities outside the bathroom (this appears to have been common to all the rooms) - I've only encountered this situation in some inexpensive B&Bs in the UK. The bathroom itself was also very small - presumably why it couldn't incorporate a sink. The room was spotlessly clean, but the window could have done with some cleaning around the frame. The complimentary breakfast was quite reasonable, although the small room was very crowded when we were there. There is free WiFi. I do have to highlight the friendliness of the staff, particularly Bo, who was very welcoming and helpful and gave us good tips for restaurants in Pittsfield and other useful information.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsfield
3.3 mi away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
9.1 mi away
Vacation Village in the Berkshires
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lenox Pittsfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
3.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Pittsfield
Crowne Plaza Pittsfield
#4 of 8 in Pittsfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
3.1 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#5 of 14 in Lenox
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
Address: 1350 W Housatonic St, Pittsfield, MA 01201-7514 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Pittsfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Pittsfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in July of 2011 this Pittsfield, Massachusetts hotel offers all the amenities guests need for a relaxing visit in the Berkshires. The BEST WESTERN Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites proudly offers 59 spaciously appointed guest rooms each complete with microwave, refrigerator, 37-inch LCD television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Guests will wake each morning to a delicious complimentary hot breakfast. This Berkshire hotel's additional amenities include an exercise facility, whirlpool suites and fireplace suites. Business travelers will appreciate the quality meeting facilities as well as our business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Berkshire Hills Hotel Pittsfield
Ramada Limited Hotel Pittsfield
Ramada Pittsfield
Pittsfield Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing