We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Pittsfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
South Dennis, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stay.”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

The gentleman at the front desk upon check in was very nice and helpful. The woman at check out was very nice too. Room was very clean. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast include and had standard choices. Woman working in breakfast area kept everything well stocked. Would have given the room a 5, but my only complaint was sheets were a little rough. Would recommend staying here. I know we will be back.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CapeCodder203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    165
    70
    6
    3
See reviews for
162
171
11
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Hampton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2014

everything went well, other than being busy for skiing season (i don't ski), there was nothing of issue. You can't complain about a place being busy, goes to show that the folks at this place know what their doing to handle traffic and not have issues.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Wesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

A very good value for the money. Clean. Professional staff, especially Bo who makes me feel that my business is important to Best Western. Breakfast is basic. Decent variety. Renovated three years or so ago and is very presentable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This hotel worked out great for me and my sister visiting family in the Berkshires.
It was a great value, 85.00 plus tax including a hot breakfast.
The front desk was friendly and helpful, the room was good, parking free and a small but adequate workout room. Can't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buzzy-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suncook, NH, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We travel through this area a few times each year and this hotel has become a regular stop for us. It is an average hotel, nothing special, but it is always clean and the staff are always friendly. Beds are very comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Leon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york city, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

My Stay Feb 8 to 9th - this place is a great place for the money when snowboarding in Jiminy Peak, great compromise on price and distance. room is newly renovated and modern. the beds are comfy and space is generous for the money. Staff is always friendly and goes out of their way to help me out! thumbs up for front desk lady for saving the day when my son somehow popped his inflatable mattress!!!! ( i think her name was Amanda or A** something) She knocked on the door and provided a baby mattress and we got on with a good nights rest. Only drawback is while they do include breakfast, the hot plate items could use improvement. The eggs, are pretty bland and i can squeeze water out of them when i bite in. maybe they can just buy cook it on a big griddle instead of nuking it ( my assumption). the bacon, sausage potatoes could also benefit by being suspended so it doesn't get overly greasy in its own fat. - This is just a minor drawback as they have bagels and other breakfast items. This is more of suggestions than complaints, if that makes sense.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yardley, PA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Comfortable lodging whether for business or pleasure and great access to the Berkshires & southern Vermont. Friendly staff, clean & efficient room/bathroom (internet & cable TV, microwave, refrigerator, hot beverages, multiple luggage racks, etc.), exercise room, and nice breakfast options.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsfield
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lenox Pittsfield
3.3 mi away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
428 reviews
3.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Pittsfield
Crowne Plaza Pittsfield
#4 of 8 in Pittsfield
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
3.1 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#6 of 16 in Lenox
542 reviews
9.1 mi away
Vacation Village in the Berkshires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
Address: 1350 W Housatonic St, Pittsfield, MA 01201-7514 (Formerly Best Western Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Pittsfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Pittsfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites proudly offers 59 spaciously appointed guest rooms each complete with microwave, refrigerator, 37-inch LCD television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Guests will wake each morning to a delicious complimentary hot breakfast. This Berkshire hotel's additional amenities include an exercise facility, whirlpool suites and fireplace suites. Business travelers will appreciate the quality meeting facilities as well as our business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Berkshire Hills Hotel Pittsfield
Ramada Limited Hotel Pittsfield
Ramada Pittsfield
Pittsfield Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing