We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but not QUITE there”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Pittsfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is immaculately clean (with one notable exception-see below.) The cooked food at breakfast was marginal. Bacon is not the real thing and not certain but eggs likely powdered. But the cereals, bagels, rolls, etc. were great and as I have said, it could not have been cleaner. The staff was excellent and helpful in all ways. We did have a problem in that we arrived back to the hotel for our second night and our room (213) had a strong and unpleasant odor we had not noticed the night before. I think it was coming from the carpet. We let the front desk know and they immediately moved us to a room that was completely acceptable. The rooms are spacious and bed was comfortable. The fitness center was just fine with all machines functioning properly and no one else using it when I wanted to (early in the morning.) Location not ideal as it was a minimum three to four miles to any of the towns but I was willing to sacrifice that for the price (although I got this on a blind Hotwire bid so did not know location until after I paid.) Three stars might be pushing it a tiny bit but I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a problem with 213 (see review) but the one we were moved to (207) was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobertHebron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

386 - 392 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

While Best Western Pittsfield is about 15 minutes away from the downtown area and a drive away from any attractions, it is managed well, with affordable and clean rooms, and includes a free full breakfast. I choose this hotel as my #1 hotel destination when I am in the Berkshires.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

My spouse and I enjoyed our two night stay here. The room is very clean, quite and a good value. We will stay here again in the future. The breakfast is fine, though the breakfast room itself was a bit chilly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Donnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

A little off the beaten path, but well worth it due to usually lower price. Also, still near attractions, restaurants, Turnpike and Rt 41 South to Stockbridge and Great Barrington. No pool so fewer kids. Very nice fitness room; comfortable bed. Staff is consistently friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank LizSouthampton_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

The gentleman at the front desk upon check in was very nice and helpful. The woman at check out was very nice too. Room was very clean. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast include and had standard choices. Woman working in breakfast area kept everything well stocked. Would have given the room a 5, but my only complaint was sheets were a little rough. Would recommend staying here. I know we will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CapeCodder203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

everything went well, other than being busy for skiing season (i don't ski), there was nothing of issue. You can't complain about a place being busy, goes to show that the folks at this place know what their doing to handle traffic and not have issues.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Wesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

A very good value for the money. Clean. Professional staff, especially Bo who makes me feel that my business is important to Best Western. Breakfast is basic. Decent variety. Renovated three years or so ago and is very presentable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsfield
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
3.1 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#5 of 16 in Lenox
586 reviews
8.2 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Vacation Village in the Berkshires
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lenox Pittsfield
3.2 mi away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites

Address: 1350 W Housatonic St, Pittsfield, MA 01201-7514 (Formerly Best Western Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Pittsfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Pittsfield
Price Range: £68 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites proudly offers 59 spaciously appointed guest rooms each complete with microwave, refrigerator, 37-inch LCD television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Guests will wake each morning to a delicious complimentary hot breakfast. This Berkshire hotel's additional amenities include an exercise facility, whirlpool suites and fireplace suites. Business travelers will appreciate the quality meeting facilities as well as our business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Berkshire Hills Hotel Pittsfield
Ramada Limited Hotel Pittsfield
Ramada Pittsfield
Pittsfield Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing