We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Geat place for breakfast”
Review of Cafe Reva - CLOSED

Cafe Reva
Cuisines: American, Cafe
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating
Lincoln, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Geat place for breakfast”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

My husband and I stayed in Pittsfield for two nights. I wanted a good breakfast and wanted something more than a bagel. We found Cass Revs. Please don't judge the place from the outside. It's worth the find. If there is a line, it's worth the wait. Many different options, home hash and home made home fries are very good. Everything is fresh, service is very good. Try a dish that you wouldn't think of , it's a great adventure. We went back on the second day. Wish this place was closer to home. Please try it, you will want to go back for more.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    12
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great local gem where the food rules!”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We are summer residents in the berkshire's and have found Reva's early and visit often! Food is local, fresh, creative, and great! Try the ever changing quiche served with the masterpiece fruit plate (not only very tasty but beautifully plated)! I usually drive right towards the eggs Benedict! All so good. They serve breakfast and lunch and everything is wonderful. Be warned, they are busy because of the quality. The place is small and not luxurious, but you will not regret giving Riva's a try if you have yet to so so!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hannahwood1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Don't Judge by the outside!!”
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Reva's is one of my favorites. They serve breakfast and lunch only. The food is AMAZING! People line up at the door for a table. There is no reservations or call ahead seating and still the people come. The one thing I couldn't deal with in the PAST was they had no A/C in the summer. It was very hot inside. When I went to breakfast there last week I was so happy they NOW have A/C!!!! Reva's is a GEM! I never get tired of it as she has wonderful specials all the time.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MassTraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“breakfast”
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Best place for breakfast that I have ever been to. They do fill up fast but is worth the wait. Not much of a place to look at but the food is excellent. Never been for lunch but I've heard that is also excellent.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank gasherbrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookings, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“best breakfast in town”
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Everything I've had has been great every time. Consistently fresh fantastic food. Ciabatta is the best breakfast sandwich ever.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank joel w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Reva also viewed

 
Pittsfield, Berkshires
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing