We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great two weeks in the Berkshires”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Yankee Suites Extended Stay
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Pittsfield
Philadelphia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great two weeks in the Berkshires”
Reviewed 4 August 2009

My Wife and I spent a wonderful 2 weeks there. It's centrally located along routes 7 & 20 with respect to the theatres including the Williams Theatre Festival in the North and Jacobs Pillow in the South. It's very close to Tanglewood and Shakeseare & Co.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GibbsPhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    14
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
14
8
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2009

I have stayed at the Yankee Extended Stay suites off and on for over a year. Lynn Toole is extremely helpful and efficient, ready to answer anything you might have questions with. I felt safe here, with a coded front door entry and room entry. Convienent to Pittsfield and surrounding areas. It was clean and service was prompt. Housewares are included,TV, internet access. Washer and dryer located on site. THe only drawback was the walls are somewhat thin, so you may hear your neighbor snoring....Other than that, I have no complaints and would stay there again. M. DeMArco

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mart00Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
On the Road
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2008

Because I work for a cheap [--] company that worked out some kind of long-term deal with this property, I had the misfortune to have to stay here for 2 weeks last summer.

The walls are paper-thin (you can hear multiple snorers), the air conditioning was anemic when it wasn't nonexistent, the bed was uncomfortably hard (I had to buy a mattress pad at the local Target to make it sleepable), and the staff was often unavailable. Also the rooms are dark and forget about any kind of view, unless you like looking at parking lots.

Do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere.

  • Liked — Internet access
  • Disliked — The overall feeling of cheapness
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank VeritasOntheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2008

wouldn't stay again. clean beds...but not much else.

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank heyjude344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2007

My family had a very similar experience. Despite a generally clean appearance, one of the beds was infested with bedbugs. We recognize that this is not an uncommon problem in the hotel business, but management should refrain from blaming the guests currently in a room for infesting it. We had checked in to the room only a few hours before we discovered the bugs. It is impossible that we brought in hudreds of bugs that lived in that mattress. We hadn't placed our luggage near the bed or even layed on it yet. We felt that management was rude and unaccomodating. AT LEAST they should have offered to launder our clothes for us. Our entire stay was ruined, as we had to but new clothing and pay for a different hotel, and the clean-up when we arrived home was extensive to avoid infecting our home. We were told that the bugs were "from outside, like ticks" but we had some in bags that we brought home and they have been positively identified as bedbugs.
We were treated as if we were dirty and unclean. Very rude, very disappointing!

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank happitraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsfield
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Pittsfield
Crowne Plaza Pittsfield
#4 of 8 in Pittsfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#5 of 15 in Lenox
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
8.5 mi away
Vacation Village in the Berkshires
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lenox Pittsfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yankee Suites Extended Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yankee Suites Extended Stay

Property: Yankee Suites Extended Stay
Address: 20 W Housatonic St, Pittsfield, MA 01201-6065
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Pittsfield
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Pittsfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Yankee Suites Extended Stay 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the comfort of home while away from home. Each spacious, efficiency (condo-style) extended stay one bedroom apartment includes living room, kitchen, full bathroom, and deck. Each suite is air-conditioned and is equipped with a TV with cable, HBO and DVD player. Free T-1 enabled high-speed internet access. Kitchens have full, home-sized appliances. Choose from king, queen, or two double beds. Laundry facilities are on-site. Enjoy full privileges at the Yankee Inn's indoor & outdoor pools and exercise room (5 minutes south on Rte 7). Come stay for as little as a weekend (restricted dates-see RESERVATIONS page), by the week or month. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Yankee Suites Extended Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yankee Suites Extended Stay Hotel Pittsfield
Pittsfield Extended Stay
Extended Stay Pittsfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing