We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge(Pittsfield)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Berkshire Inn(Pittsfield)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Horse Inn(Pittsfield)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveller rating
502
63
12
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
502
63
12
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelturn down servicelibrary suiteraw barhardwood floorsclaw foot tubdepartment storewonderful hotelhigh ceilingssecure parkingrain showerexposed brickground coffeehistoric buildingcan't wait to come backloved this hotelrooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 584 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Old building made new on the Main Street of Pittsfield. The hotel is a bright spot in this struggling town, and will hopefully raise it up more. The town has tremendous potential. The hotel rooms are clean and comfortable and the restaurant will be fantastic one they iron out the operational kinks.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kelly5454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Hotel on North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kelly5454,

Thank you so very much for sharing your feedback with us! We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your time at Hotel On North to include EAT On North.

I would have to disagree with you regarding Pittsfield, we have been voted one of America's top artistic cities and there as so many things to do right in town itself from the Broadway performances at Barrington Stage and the Colonial Theater just down North Street. The amazing Berkshire Museum, Dory & Ginger for amazing shopping, Dottie's café, Methuselah for hand crafted cocktails, Pittsfield's weekly farmer's market as well as our own amazing EAT on North which has an award winning Raw Bar and a former White House Executive Chef. We'd be happy to help you plan your next stay s you can see all the charm and character our city has to offer!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and thank you again for stayng with us.

Best,

Paul M. Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed just one night here when we attended a concert at Tanglewood but I wish we had stayed longer! The hotel is beautiful and the staff were all wonderful. This is a charming, refurbished hotel with wonderful modern amenities but the owners have kept much of the original charm, personality and character of the original building.

Our room was lovely, large, comfortable and beautifully appointed.

The location is great, right on the main street of Pittsfield, so there was lots to do and see. The night we were there, the street was blocked off for a street fair with lots of vendors and events. Great fun!

Highly recommend this hotel if you are in the area! Five stars!!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JLH2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Hotel on North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear JLH2012,

Thank you so very much for sharing your feedback with us! We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your time in Pittsfield and here at Hotel On North.

I would have to agree with you, our owners and designers did an amazing job of preserving two historic buildings from the 1890's and blending the old and new so effortlessly. Great to hear that you were able to experience Third Thursday while you were here for Tanglewood. It takes place from May - September right here on North Street and we are at the center of all the fun.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for more than one niht and thank you again for these wonderful comments.

Best,

Paul M. Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had previously dined two times at Eat, the accompanying dining facility, and were anxious to try out the hotel side of the business. The rooms, was eclectic, comfortably furnished, lots of room, great shower and amenities, comfortable bed and pillows. The space is not a typical hotel as the renovated retail space on Pittsfield once vibrant main street provides unusual but will defined lodgings for the guests. The lodging floors have a comfortable lounges in an atrium, though access to lodging rooms are part of the space. Great place to consider for those coming to the Berkshires for Tanglewood music, area dance or theater performances.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NeedSher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Hotel on North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear NeedSher,

We greatly appreciate your terrific review of Hotel On North, thank you! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and our amazing staff. We really try hard to make all of our guests feel like they are being taken care of during their stay with our northern hospitality.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us and had the opportunity to dine at our restaurant EAT on North. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best,

Paul M. Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

most folks would not stay in pittsfield unless they were theatre folks which we are and want to be close to the theatre. This hotel is one of the best I have ever been to...everything was right ..great service, great room, good food , cant say a bad thing about it!!!!

Room Tip: all the rooms are spacious and well taken care of
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank animaleyedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Hotel on North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear animaleyedoc,

Thank you! We greatly appreciate your wonderful feedback. We are so pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations and that you have awarded us with 5 stars. So glad to hear that you were so pleasantly surprised. Pittsfield is a fantastic destination and has the feeling of a great little city. Glad you had a chance to get out an explore! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best,

Paul M. Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed for two nights and found the hotel excellent in every way. Sometimes the price you pay for charm and character (which the hotel has in abundance) is less comfort and efficiency, but not in this case. It was everything I hoped it would be, and more.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrew1859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Hotel on North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Andrew1859,

We greatly appreciate your terrific review of Hotel On North, thank you! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and our many personalized guest amenities. We really try hard to make all of our guests feel like they are being taken care of during their stay with our Berkshires hospitality. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best,

Paul M. Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews