We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for breakfast”

Misty Moonlight Diner
Ranked #50 of 171 Restaurants in Pittsfield
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good for breakfast”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Wait staff is terrific - attentive and pleasant - and the food is good quality diner food for when you are in the mood for something quick that is hot and tasty

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank berkshires106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    28
    13
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
441 reviews
309 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Very disappointed”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We have been coming to the Berkshires for about six years and have visited this diner. This time
we were very disappointed not only with the limited menu but also with the meal. The roast
turkey platter was dry and very unappealing. It looked like roast turkey that was used for deli
meat. The gravy was bland and the mashed potatoes were lumpy. We had to ask for cranberry
sauce - a usual side dish in many diners. Rolls were brought to our table late. There are too
many good eateries to visit in the Berkshires to warrant a return visit to this establishment.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank redramPhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine Brook, New Jersey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Classic diner food all day long”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Second time visiting this diner on the way to visiting day. Good burger joint - I wouldn't stray much past the classic diner items though! My kids like the décor and the service was swift. Very reliable and a fun place to eat!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Weloveziti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Maine
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“what are people thinking?”
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Stopped here only because had read great reviews about the place.Were seated and drink orders were taken.Waitress came to the table with soda and no ice and water with only 3 cubes!Mind you this is a 90 plus degree day. Isnt there a way to purchase ice elsewhere???We both ordered meals with burgers medium to well done, but came to table quite pink.Onion rings were so so .Waitress only came by table once and that was near the end of our meal!!! We will never stop here again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank buickman55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Diner In Pittsfield, Ma.”
Reviewed 12 April 2013

I have been a fan of the Misty Moonlight Diner since they first opened on East St.
The new location is so much better. The food is excellent, the prices are reasonable and the Malts and music are the authentic. Every time I go back home I make it a habit to stop and have either lunch or dinner there. The waitstaff is very friendly as well.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bernie01225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Misty Moonlight Diner also viewed

Pittsfield, Berkshires
Pittsfield, Berkshires
 
Pittsfield, Berkshires
Pittsfield, Berkshires
 

Been to Misty Moonlight Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing