We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's always very good!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ninety Nine Restaurant

Ninety Nine Restaurant
Ranked #39 of 170 Restaurants in Pittsfield
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“It's always very good!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

I am not a fan of chain restaurants however I have never gotten a bad meal at 99 restaurant. The service has always been exceptional. The good service and good food means I will be back. And I have been back many times.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MassTraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    26
    11
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Queensbury, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

Our server was Maria. She was pleasant and kept checking to see if everything was okay and if we needed anything else.
It was prime rib night. Our meals were cooked to perfection. I suggest getting the 12 ounce cut and not the 18 ounce as it was way too much food.
We both had drinks and the bartender was not shy with the booze. Yay bartender!
Overall, a great value and excellent meal. Ask to be seated in Maria's section. She will take care of you right!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ohpeckme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“consistant food & service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

sat at the bar. quick drinks & service. chatty bar tender without being overly so. food was great & a good price. was an enjoyable experience at a good price.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cerveza2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bullard, Texas
Level Contributor
152 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A great place to stop for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

My party and I stopped for a quick lunch. We had plenty of choices of great food to choose from. reasonable prices for food and drink, with good service.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“good standby”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

I've eaten here several times over the years and can honestly say, it's not bad. With that said, for anyone who knows me personally, that's a compliment. I've NEVER gotten sick after eating here, which I can't say for other places in the area. The waitstaff is ALWAYS pleasant. Not always efficient, but definitely always pleasant. The food has always been good and presents well. I've never waited a ridiculous amount of time for a meal, nor have I ever received an unsatisfactory meal. One time, with my sister and her family, we complained about the temperature of something (I believe it was soup) and they apologized profusely, fixed the problem and also took the item off the bill. What more can you ask for? I recommend "call ahead seating" on Friday and Saturday nights as they are always very busy.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RAH612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ninety Nine Restaurant also viewed

Pittsfield, Berkshires
Pittsfield, Berkshires
 
Pittsfield, Berkshires
 

Been to Ninety Nine Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing