We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hot dog heaven”
Review of Hot Dog Ranch

Hot Dog Ranch
Ranked #53 of 171 Restaurants in Pittsfield
Restaurant details
Saugerties, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“A hot dog heaven”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

For the equivalent experience of White Castle... with paneled interiors. Maybe I should have stayed for the server to arrive 10 mins later?

Helpful?
Thank whatsthebigidea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    12
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wicked Good”
Reviewed 10 January 2013

I think these dogs are way better then Teo's ! I live in San Antonio, Tx now, but when I go home this is one of my first stops !

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DOMINICK P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hole in the wall”
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We r local here. Good place to grab some dogs and mac and cheese bites. Parking is ruff. If u don't know what a baby hot dog is I would suggest going here before teos

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nickandjill1420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice neighrborhood bar”
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Great place for baby hot dogs and your favorite drink or beer. The atmosphere here is casual and laid back. Several
flat screen TV's showing your favorite team playing!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank mrr107i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adams, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“not my preference”
Reviewed 19 July 2012

service was fine, but not very much on the menue to choose from, and the food was not great

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank jammie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hot Dog Ranch also viewed

 
Pittsfield, Berkshires
Pittsfield, Berkshires
 

Been to Hot Dog Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing