We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ask if it there is a local youth hockey tourney nearby” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Pittsfield

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Pittsfield
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Pittsfield
seacoast, nh
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“ask if it there is a local youth hockey tourney nearby”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

I should have know something was up when there were printed signs stating "No hockey sticks of any size allowed in the hotel" the place was packed with youth hockey kids and parents.

Our room was in the courtyard around the pool. After returning from dinner around 7PM, the pool area was complete madness with jumping, yelling kids - 12 packed into the adult only hottub) with no consideration of the rooms less than 12 feet away. This went on until about 9:30 PM when some of the kiddos and their families heading to their rooms in other parts of the hotel, great I thought as I headed down at 9:45, they are packing up, I can get a relaxing soak in. No, no I could not - security came along and told us to clear out, pool area was closing - I tried to plead my case that until now I could not get into the hot tub area due to the rambuctous kids.

If my compnay wasn't paying for this one night stay, I would have made a complaint, but now I know to ask if they are hosting groups for any event before I complete checking in.

Room Tip: check if there are any large groups before completing check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brucelegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear brucelegs,

Thank you for sharing your recent staying experience with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced.

We strive to provide a clean and comfortable environment for our valued guests to enjoy while staying with us and it is clear we did not in your experience. We will review our internal procedures to ensure that such a situation does not occur again. The City did have a large soccer competition during the time you were here. We try to ask that they refrain from running around the Hotel and be mindful of our other guests, but sometimes, we cannot reach all of them and we're so sorry it disrupted your stay.

Again, thank you for bringing these issues to our attention and we appreciate you choosing to stay with us! If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask.

Regards,

Brenda Johnson
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    144
    104
    54
    21
See reviews for
121
95
21
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

We teach courses at a company near Pittsfield so we arrived with a baggage cart of luggage, textbooks, student handouts, clothes for a week, etc. Joe, an early-twenties guy at the front desk, saw us wheel all this up to the front counter and instead of asking "can I help you with that luggage" or something similar, said in a snide voice "moving in"? I left the hotel manager a voicemail about that snarky comment but, in 4 days there, never got a reply, phone call, apology, etc. Even though the hotel was only at perhaps 25% occupancy when we checked in, the room we were given had a the sink in the bathroom that was about 2 feet off the floor (hit me below mid-thigh); being 6'2" I had an awful time bending down to shave. Stark contrast to last year when older people ran the front desk, were friendly and knew what they were doing.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PickyMack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear PickyMack,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the interaction at check in prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We do appreciate your high scores for Cleanliness and Sleep Quality, We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they help us to identify areas of improvement for you and all future guests. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pittsfield hotels

Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Attended a two day conference at the hotel, the room we had was a corner unit with a king that was exceptionally large. The bed was bit tired and lumpy with a large section of pillows that appeared to be the same firmness (we're not labelled). Did not eat at the hotel, or anywhere near the hotel because there were no places to. The pool is NOT accessible or children rated as there were no steps to walk in/out of the pool.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kungboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lehighton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

I just don't get the negative ratings! I have had nothing but safe clean rooms, friendly staff in a beautiful location, and great service at this hotel! Always a pleasure! My room had a brand new bathroom, beautiful furniture and was very quiet even on a busy weekend! Parking lot is being redone and is close, clean and being modernized!

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Drjohn691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
217 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel is the only 3 star hotel in Pittsfield. Since it was almost $200 per night maybe my expectations were too high. Nothing fancy, clean and comfortable but that's about it. I was expecting a lot more for my money.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Hisfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Hisfriend,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We would like to apologize for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

We were on a bus tour of New England and were due to visit the Rockwell Museum and Habcock Shaker Village nearby so this hotel was well placed. The rooms were a little smaller that the other hotels we had been in but were acceptable. Breakfast was good and the bartender friendly. So it was nothing special but certainly acceptable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PandaScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turnersville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Recently stayed there for three nights for a family wedding. Rooms were nice, clean, and spacious. The hallways were a bit worn but not too bad. Parking was a circus. Part of the garage was roped off and they had you going through opposite direction from the arrows painted on the floors. Wasn't ready for the $6 per day extra parking fee. Bartender was fantastic. Very friendly and a terrific sense of humor. Staff was very friendly although the front desk/reservation people seemed to be totally confused if you wanted to modify your reservation in any way.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yoda1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Yoda1949,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I appreciate the compliments on the staff and the level of service provided. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. However, I would like to apologize for the dissatisfaction you had experienced.

We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to improve on our guest satisfaction and I hope that you will consider us again on your next travel.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsfield
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lenox Pittsfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Vacation Village in the Berkshires
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
3.1 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#5 of 14 in Lenox
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Pittsfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Pittsfield

Property: Crowne Plaza Pittsfield
Address: 1 West St, Rte 7 & West St, Pittsfield, MA 01201-6298
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Pittsfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Pittsfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Pittsfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Pittsfield-Berkshires Hotel offers a convenient downtown location, minutes from Berkshire attractions including several public golf courses,Tanglewood, Norman Rockwell Museum, Hancock Shaker Village, summer theater. One hour to Albany (NY) Airport. All guestrooms equipped with complimentary high speed internet. Free wireless Internet access in all public/lobby areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Pittsfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Pittsfield Hotel Pittsfield
Pittsfield Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing