We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Try the $5 bar menu Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Pittsfield
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Pittsfield
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
104 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Try the $5 bar menu Awesome!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2009

This crowne plaza was fine for business. A large lobby and mid size rooms with nice linens and feather pillows. The bathroom was on the small size but it was clean and fairly modern, I have no real complaints at all. Everything worked fine, was clean and nothing smelled bad. The front desk clerk was pretty rude at check in, though he was a short gentleman dark complexion in his mid twenties or so...He did not even credit our priority club points and seemed very snooty to us at check in, one word answers and not trying to be accomodating. The best part of hotel is the 2nd floor bar lounge and the staff working there (they were nice and friendly) and its fantastic $5 bar menu. All the people seemed to really enjoy it. Great value and good food. Overall I would like to stay here over and over for business, also great outdoor area by pool to sit and do informal business meeting, we enjoyed that as well. The fitness center was very disappointing, it was hot and very small with only a few pieces of equipment...

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kyms9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    146
    104
    54
    21
See reviews for
123
95
21
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2009

The room was clean and the amentities met our expectations. The breakfast however was horrendous. The worst part of it was that we had to pay for it - almost $30 for two people. The breakfast was a buffet and had curdled eggs, gross bacon and sausage, pre-fab omellettes, and one or two other selections that were gross. It was a huge wrip off - do not get breakfast there. Otherwise the place was ok for the price.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hardrain1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2009

From the outside it looks tired, but inside is OK. The desk staff was efficient but doing the job by rote. Our room was larger than many hotels but oddly furnished with no place for a suitcase. Thanks to my unfortunate decision to reserve through Hotwire our room was across from the elevators and next to the vending machines, and, of course, we didn't save a penny thanks to Hotwire's hidden fees. But the bathroom was clean and nicely appointed, though small. Everything seemed designed for children — low sinks, shower head aimed at a six footer's back. The bed was comfortable and we were glad to see that the hotel is Green. We walked up the street to the Brew Works on Depot Street for a very reasonably priced dinner and excellent beer. The Colonial Theatre and the Berkshire Museum are an easy walk away. On 3rd Thursday you would be right in the midst of the downtown art fair which we have found well worth paying attention to. This is really the best place to stay in Pittsfield and [Good News!!] MassMOCA is only a few miles away in N. Adams. Don't miss this out of the ordinary contemporary art space. Don't plan to spend a lot of time in the hotel pool though. It's the smallest I've seen in lots of travel.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EasyToPleaseNOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, USA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2009

My family and I stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Pittsfield for a weekend in February. Our experience was very dissatisfying with the property.

Firstly,our room upon arrival was not clean and smelled badly. When I came across some of the houskeeping personnel in the hallway, I realized that these kind ladies were overworked and seemed unable to even find their way around the floor...how can they be expected to clean a room. We found someone's shoe insoles under the sink in the bathroom as well as open soap wrappers.

The buffet breakfast was very limited and disappointing as well. If you're pleased with a slice of toast and welch's grape jelly, you'll be fine but don't expect much more. On both mornings, the eggs in the buffet were cold, the bacon stale (as if left over from the day before) and the coffee horrific. We ate at the dinner buffet our first night and I suffered from food poisoning all night. I only had the toast at the breakfast buffet the next day with some tea.

The front desk staff is very snooty and should be reminded that they're not working at a Ritz but at a 2 star pit.

We enjoy visiting the Berkshires and next time will try something more pleasant and appealing.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MFabulous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pittsfield hotels

Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2009

My husband and I stayed here a few times, and it is a great hotel. From the outside, it may look like a concrete monster, but the rooms are great. This hotel has the most comfortable beds ever, with tons of extra pillows. The walls and doors are very solid, and once the door is shut, you can't hear a sound from outside. Its like being in your own little haven. I am sensitive to noise, and I slept so well here!
If you are up high enough, you have some neat views of the surrounding area.
I would also suggest this as an alternative place to stay if you are visiting Kripalu yoga resort, becase for about the same price, you actually get your own bathroom!
There is a phenomenal Italian restaurant about 5 minutes walking distance. Trattoria Rustica trattoria-rustica.com‎, and sometimes I think about going to this hotel just to eat there again!
If you are up in the Berkshires enjoying the summer activities, I definitely recommend this hotel as a good home base.

  • Liked — the super comfy bed
  • Disliked — sometimes the service wasn't fantastic, but it was no big deal
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mack09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
112 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2009

Stayed here for 2 nights to ski nearby Jiminy Peak (10-15 minutes away) in January 2009. For Pittsfield I found this hotel to be above average. The room was clean, TV channels decent and the indoor pool area large.

The negatives are small hot tub, only double beds (it was tight for 4 people) and the breakfast buffet was pretty bad.

All in all if you are looking for a full service hotel in this area, the Crowne Plaza is pretty much your only choice.

  • Liked — Location and pool
  • Disliked — small double beds
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank raincheck10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
easthampton, ma
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2009

I got a price online of $127.
Called the hotel to discuss other options and was quickly transferred to someone else with a difficult accent. Did not get anything better there. Should have booked on my own through website. Don't waste your time calling the hotel.
We paid an extra $30 for the third adult but that doesn't get more anything. One shampoo, no conditioner. Beds and tv were very good. Pool is older than I recall and I had some trouble getting into it by the ladder built into the pool side. Hot tub was clean which was unusual. Most of them have thick foam from skin cells and lotions etc, yuck. Exercise room was empty but well equipped the 2 times I used it during our one night stay

Went to buffet breakfast at 10:45 and paid $13 pp for it. The coffee urns were empty. They were out of some major items - bagels, french toast, waffle maker. Rest of food was cold. Staff cleared out the buffet at 11:30, 1/2 hour earlier than advertised. Server was quite pleasant. Bartender prepping the bar in the next room was loud and swearing off and on throughout our meal. Reported this to the hotel desk and they took notes and apologized.

Pittsfield has little to redeem itself, not exactly a destination in and of itself.

  • Liked — comfortable beds
  • Disliked — buffet breakfast
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gptraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsfield
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lenox Pittsfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
3.2 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#5 of 14 in Lenox
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
8.3 mi away
Vacation Village in the Berkshires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Pittsfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Pittsfield

Property: Crowne Plaza Pittsfield
Address: 1 West St, Rte 7 & West St, Pittsfield, MA 01201-6298
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Pittsfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Pittsfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Pittsfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Pittsfield-Berkshires Hotel offers a convenient downtown location, minutes from Berkshire attractions including several public golf courses,Tanglewood, Norman Rockwell Museum, Hancock Shaker Village, summer theater. One hour to Albany (NY) Airport. All guestrooms equipped with complimentary high speed internet. Free wireless Internet access in all public/lobby areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Pittsfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Pittsfield Hotel Pittsfield
Pittsfield Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing