We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good, basic hotel -- a little better than average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Pittsfield
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Pittsfield
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A good, basic hotel -- a little better than average”
Reviewed 17 October 2009

I stayed at this hotel for two nights while with a large tour group. The room was fine, and we didn't have any complaints. There was a brief power outage in downtown Pittsfield, but fortunately the hotel lights only flickered and the power stayed on. The room had enough lighting, the housekeeping was good, and the bathroom was clean. The breakfast buffet in the morning was average, not spectacular. The servers and other staff in the restaurant area were better than average, though. They treated us as if we were actually ordering a meal rather than just going to a cafe. The neighborhood around the hotel was not the most exciting place I've ever been, but the fall foliage colors in the area were spectacular.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taffeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLECLAIR, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review, 22 May 2010
Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Hotel for your stay in the Berkshires.

It is our goal to provide exceptional guest service and strive to exceed each guests' expectations, beyond average. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your comments and please know that all comments are communicated with Management and Staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Berkshires and wish you best in your business and personal endeavors.

Sincerely,

Crowne Plaza Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    152
    113
    59
    26
See reviews for
131
111
22
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2009

Stayed In the Crown Plaza with Extended Family of all ages and i think the hotel provided for everyone, They have a Great Pool a small But decent Exercise room They also seem to have a lot of conference rooms and meeting space but i didn't use that.. The rooms are not fancy but were very clean and decent sized. I noticed they have designated quiet floors where no children or pets are allowed which would def make me use them on a business trip. The staff was amazing trying to help and provide us with whatever we asked for even making phone calls to find out about specific attractions for us. Overall i think its a great choice with very good pricing for anyone that doesn't need fancy or luxurious accommodation

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank no
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLECLAIR, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review, 22 May 2010
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind remarks and please know that all comments are communicated with Management and Staff.

It is our goal to provide exceptional guest service and strive to exceed each guests' expectations, beyond average.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Berkshires and wish you best in your business and personal endeavors.

Sincerely,

Crowne Plaza Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2009

I had to go to Pittsfield for a family function and this hotel met all my needs. The buffet breakfast was basic but acceptable. The $5 bar menu was good. The room was spacious. I had trouble getting the wifi to work but when I used the hardline it worked fine.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLECLAIR, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review, 22 May 2010
Thank you for your comments, please know that all comments are communicated with our Management and Staff.

It is our goal to provide exceptional guest service and strive to exceed each guests' expectations.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Sincerely,

Crowne Plaza Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 395 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2009

I have a great stay at this hotel over labor day weekend. Love the clean room, nice pool area, great food at the pub and breakfast at the main dining area. It is really a nice hotel. I don't understand all the negative comments.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLECLAIR, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review, 22 May 2010
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind remarks and please know that all comments are communicated with Management and Staff.

It is our goal to provide superior accomodations and exceptional guest service, striving to exceed each guests' expectations.

Once again, thank you for your kind remarks and we wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Sincerely,

Crowne Plaza Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoosierville
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2009

The room was awesome, large and spacious. The front desk employees were more than helpful. Too bad that when you enter or leave out the front door, masses of smokers are hanging out there! Gross!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zippy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLECLAIR, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review, 22 May 2010
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your comments and please know that all comments are communicated with Management and Staff.

It is our goal to provide exceptional accomodations and strive to exceed each guests' expectations, beyond average.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Berkshires and wish you best in your business and personal endeavors.

Sincerely,

Crowne Plaza Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2009

Fabulous service from moment of check in until check out two weeks later. The front desk staff, maids and room service were all FABULOUS. I will not be retuning to Pittsfield, because i live in hawaii; but would stay in a moment if I were. FIVE STARS.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpiceCavalier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLECLAIR, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review, 22 May 2010
Thank you from the Management & Staff at the Crowne Plaza in Pittsfield, MA!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback and please know that all comments are communicated with Management and Staff.

It is our goal to provide exceptional guest service and strive to exceed each guests' expectations, beyond average.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Berkshires and wish you best in your business and personal endeavors.

Sincerely,

Crowne Plaza Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2009

Lovely hotel with poolside room. Food in bar very good value. Staff helpful.
Unfortunately we found litle black creatures crawling on the carpet, bathroom and on bed!!!!! Hotel refunded one night but we were still scrtching days later.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sam2319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsfield
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
448 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lenox Pittsfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Vacation Village in the Berkshires
3.2 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#6 of 16 in Lenox
550 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Pittsfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Pittsfield

Property: Crowne Plaza Pittsfield
Address: 1 West St, Rte 7 & West St, Pittsfield, MA 01201-6298
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Pittsfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Pittsfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Pittsfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Pittsfield-Berkshires Hotel offers a convenient downtown location, minutes from Berkshire attractions including several public golf courses,Tanglewood, Norman Rockwell Museum, Hancock Shaker Village, summer theater. One hour to Albany (NY) Airport. All guestrooms equipped with complimentary high speed internet. Free wireless Internet access in all public/lobby areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Pittsfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Pittsfield Hotel Pittsfield
Pittsfield Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing