We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Sandwich !!!!!!”
Review of North End Deli

North End Deli
Ranked #4 of 43 Restaurants in Plainville
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Putnam, Connecticut, United States
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Outstanding Sandwich !!!!!!”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

My son in law brought me here after spending some time at Bass Pro Shop. When you walk in it is just your typical deli. Lots of fresh meats, cheeses, prepared meals and fresh baked pastries. I ordered a Capacola and Genoa Salami sandwich, I did not know what I was in for but found out very quickly. I had one of the best and biggest sandwiches ever. The meats were piled high like a mountain and the fresh baked bread made the sandwich complete. The décor is nothing special but like I have said in other reviews I am there to eat not to look at the scenery. Bottom line: OUTSTANDING !!!!! Easy on your wallet. Enjoy, I did !!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Orioles1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    8
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“As always! Excellent Sandwiches and Pizza!”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Love it here. Been 15 years and I eat in or to go three to four times a week. You can smell the food that's cooking in the kitchen and that's how I know it's made fresh.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wonno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good lunch”
Reviewed 13 April 2013

It is a great lunch place. They have a fantastic variety and everything is good. One down side is hey don't have coffee but if you can get past that they have great food and desert.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Ron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Attleboro
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very Italian”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

The North End Deli is consistently good. Calzone, either fresh or frozen, are especially delicious. Cold cuts are good quality and sandwiches are overfilled with them. Eggplant parm and chicken cutlet are my favorites.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank REDCAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Italy in planville”
Reviewed 12 March 2013

If your looking for a great deli sandwich that is piled with meat with great bread this is the place.Not only do they have the best sandwich you will ever eat they also have a meatballs,bread,ready made pasta,frozen dinners,italian cookies,olive oil,chips,soda,salads ect..... this place is to die for!!!!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank paul d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed North End Deli also viewed

 

Been to North End Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing