We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jesse Harlow house”
Review of Jesse Harlow House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Plymouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jesse Harlow House
Ranked #1 of 18 Plymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Jesse Harlow house”
Reviewed 20 September 2012

This bed and breakfast is beautiful, charming and quaint (as are the hosts Dennis and Kathy). Perfectly situated for walking to town and located in a quite area for relaxing. Clean, beautifully decorated and breakfast was YUMMY!!! Would definely recommend to all!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
102
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Stayed here two nights with the family and really enjoyed everything about it. First of all, Kathy and Dennis are wonderful people and made us feel right at home. Everything was impecable and the breakfasts were delicious and served on a lovely porch. The location is also very good, since it's very close to the harbor and there are several restaurants easily within walking distance.
Will have to make up some excuse to get back to Plymouth soon!
Thanks, Kathy and Dennis, for making our stay wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill7394u48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mass
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

On the outside of the Jesse Harlow House Bed and Breakfast, there are 4 "Barnstars"...well, Pete and Doreen are here to tell you that they should put a fifth star up there because this is a 5 star B&B!
The only bad part was that we only got to spend one night there. Hosts Kathy and Dennis made us feel very comfortable and they took quite an interest in the way that we travelled. (We rode our bicycles from Merrimac, Ma. to Plymouth, Ma. It was like being amongst family - they were worried about us!)
Breakfast was provided the next morning on the covered deck. It really hit the spot and was very plentiful! (I can't wait to try making my scrambled eggs with cream cheese lightly folded in!) Pete even ate the grapefruit which was done in a way we've never seen before. The back yard is like an oasis, very quiet and private. 0ur room (the Schooner room) and bed were great - slept like babies. All of the accommodations from the room, living room, kithchen, etc. were very very clean. Again, we both felt very comfortable and enjoyed our hosts and stay - it was a good start to our "Trek" to the end of the Cape (P-Town). Thanks Kathy and Dennis - hope to see you again, it was nice meeting you!
Pete & Doreen

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SalemWitches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Spent two nights in the Schooner room and everything was perfect (and very clean)!!!
The innkeepers are very welcoming and generous, and they clearly love running this B&B. I'm a foodie and I was very happy. Breakfasts started with fruit (broiled grapefruit one day, fruit salad with yoghurt and coconut granola another day) and were followed by a gourmet homemade main dish. Both meals were perfectly balanced and artfully prepared. Tea, coffee and baked goods were available in the entryway all day.
Great location for downtown Plymouth sightseeing, no need to (and no point in) driving downtown.

Room Tip: Schooner room was downstairs and very quiet. Very soft bed. No tub, but large shower. On the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boughington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nahant, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
97 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Two restful nights in the Schooner room recharged us for a Little League all star tournament. Kathy and Dennis are wonderful hosts, and grandson, Sam told his mother he never had such good french toast before! Location makes downtown and waterfront and easy walk to explore. Highly recommend this house for a Plymouth visit

Room Tip: Schooner Room on ground floor has high powered AC in hot summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HerbMotley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Our stay was totally enjoyable! Dennis and Kathy could not have been more hospitable or entertaining. They helped with dinner reservations, and gave great touring advice for our first visit to Plymouth. They were continually doing all the things to make us feel like valued guests. The bed was very comfortable, everthing was clean, and little touches like a remote ceiling fan and snacks in the room were great. The rear deck and lower garden area were beautiful and were a unexpected benefit. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have private baths, but not a problem for our stay. The fitness center is the walk to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank balnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2012

The hosts, Kathy and Dennis, know how to make you feel special in a very special place. They have a lovely home and they are very gracious hosts, attending to all your needs and interests. Every aspect of our stay was exceptional. The breakfast was truly wonderful! They gave us a tip on Eden Hands Art on the Cape, which worked out perfectly. We got our Cape Cod bracelet when we went there. Kathy and Dennis sent us off with a bag full of wonderful cookies, water, and apples. We were well cared for!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suebeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
0.2 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#8 of 9 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
6.0 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jesse Harlow House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jesse Harlow House

Property: Jesse Harlow House
Address: 3 N Green St, Plymouth, MA 02360-3416
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Plymouth
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing