We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jesse Harlow House
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Plymouth(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Cold Spring(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
John Carver Inn & Spa(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Spruce Motel(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$353
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$330
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
188
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsschooner roomback porchincredible breakfasthomemade snacksmost important meal of the daycoy pondbaked applequeen roomhome away from homelarge screen tvcooked a delicious breakfastrear deckperfect locationfelt completelywould highly recommend a stay herestayed here for four nightsroom was beautifully decorated
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2013

My husband and I spent a night at the Jesse Harlow House and absolutely fell in love with it.
It has charm, grace, sophistication and everything that you could ever want in a B&B.
The innkeeper couldnt be more gracious and welcoming and the accomodations are luxurious, comfortable, spotlessly clean, and relaxing. Having a delicious, home prepared full breakfast outside on the patio is not to be missed and we would definately go back whenever in Plymouth. In fact
I'd make plans to visit Plymouth again just for the chance to stay at the Jesse Harlow House.
It is perfect in every way. It is also ideally located within walking distance to the center of Plymouth but far enough away to be tranquil and quiet while still being totally accessible to all that Plymouth has to offer.

Room Tip: Only has 3 rooms - each of them is lovely - one has twin beds only so be sure to specify a bedding preference.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CtSvw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

The Jesse Harlow House really is the perfect place to stay in Plymouth. It is a beautiful, meticulously cared for home within walking distance to virtually everything you would want to do in Plymouth. Kathy does a wonderful job pampering all of her guests. Not only is her home well appointed, but she is a wonderful cook as well. We really enjoyed our stay, and would absolutely recommend The Jesse Harlow House!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank APC124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed for only one night but were made to feel really welcome, even though we arrived much earlier than anticipated due to our plans being rained off! Kathy is a lovely hostess, helpful, friendly and knowledgable without being intrusive. The accomodation is charming and spotless and her baked goods and breakfast were delicious. I would definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillieLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Let me introduce you to a completely delightful B&B in Plymouth MA and the most gracious hostess who made my friends and I feel at home. We were late arriving but Kathy welcomed us as we tried to conquer Hyannis in a day and had to make a pit stop at Cape Cod Hospital. The room was delightful and I crashed with delight as soon as my head hit the pillow. We woke to breakfast on the splendid porch overlooking a sea of tranquility of my beloved favorite blue hydrangeas and even the squirrels were enjoying the ideal garden setting. Breakfast was wonderful, coffee, juice, yogurt and berries with crunchy granola, smashed eggs, blueberry buckle, please my mouth is watering now! I hated to leave but Plymouth may be our future destination and would love to visit again!

Room Tip: Kathy had the right rooms for our large group
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crazy4Dals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This is a delightful B&B located in a very convenient place in Plymouth Center. It felt like our home away from home. Kathy is a delightful host who is very accommodating and friendly. This B&B is spotless and has all the best amenities including a gorgeous outside porch with a full awning over it that we enjoyed being served two delicious, top-notch breakfasts. This outdoor area also overlooks a beautiful back yard with additional outside seating that includes an umbrella table with chairs, a fire pit and beautiful koi fish pond. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms are all very nicely decorated and spotless clean. We felt extremely welcomed the minute Kathy opened the door to greet us upon our arrival to the time of our departure which was with a welcomed hug and note that we would be back again to enjoy her home and hospitality. We actually rented out the entire B&B for a weekend to enjoy our daughter's wedding in Plymouth and even brought along our 4-month old grandaughter. Have to comment that Kathy and her husband, as well as her entire family (both sons and daughters-in-law who happended to be visiting that weekend) were all very friendly and courteous to all of us during our stay. We enjoyed friendly conversatons with them on our very busy weekend in the mornings and upon our late night returns. I would highly recommend this B&B to all who are looking for a wonderful, relaxing stay at a superb location with all the right amenities and the bestest of hostesses. Kathy's friendliness ensures a quality stay that does not infringe in any way on your privacy. Michele C

Room Tip: As mentioned, we rented out the entire B&B and each of us enjoyed our rooms and accommodations including the den area on the 1st floor, the kitchen area, back deck with full awning, and outside garden area in back of house. Also want to mention that the property is well kept both inside and out with a nice touch of fresh picked flowers nicely placed throughout areas of the B&B. I was told by the hostess that the bottom bedroom had the best A/C accommodations - but we had the 2nd floor master bedroom with no complaints during an extremely hot, high 90's degree weekend with extreme humidity.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews