We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant base for visiting historic Plymouth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cold Spring
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Aberdour
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pleasant base for visiting historic Plymouth”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

This is a pleasant motel, & all the rooms appear to be quiet & peaceful. We were a little put off on entering the room by a musty smell, as if it hadn't been used for some time. However, we got used to this & the room was very comfortable, but blankets a little inadequate. The breakfast is good, although there isn't enough seating at peak times. The only real downside to this hotel is that there isn't a restaurant for dinner within walking distance in the dark.
I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 665Pauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwcsgm, Owner at Best Western Plus Cold Spring, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear 665Pauline,
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We value all guests input as it helps to ensure the best possible experience for future guests.
Sincerely,
Tom Jaeger, Owner/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    637
    303
    64
    18
    9
See reviews for
402
415
27
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
valley village
Level Contributor
86 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Lots of pride of ownership displayed at this hotel. From the furnishing in the lobby, the immaculate grounds and terrific staff. The facility is comprised with several buildings. The rooms are roomy, clean, comfortable beds, good bathroom with a great shower and tub. The complimentary breakfast was very good served in an attractive room. It is in a excellent location.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RHINOWIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwcsgm, Owner at Best Western Plus Cold Spring, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear RHINOWIN,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with the Tripadvisor community. I along with the staff do take great pride in the property and it's nice when guests notice and appreciate it.
Sincerely,
Tom Jaeger, Owner/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Workington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

stayed here for five nights at end of road trip.Top class hotel nice pool ,good breakfast,First rate maid service.Take away over the road also ex off license.Within walking distance to plymouth.great amount of bars and food.WILL BE GOING BACK.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 810angela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

We had traveled to Plymouth last fall and felt it was the perfect location for a weekend getaway this year for our anniversary. The location was very close to the water and landmarks. Our room was neat and quiet. The front desk person was just lovely and made us feel like we were staying in her home. The breakfast was good, but the space was limited and we were forced to take ours back to our room. I would definitely consider staying here when I return to the area.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RockstarJFo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We enjoyed our visit to Plymouth immensely and this was largely due to our time at Best Western Cold Spring Hotel. We found the Hotel excelled in every department,the room was pleasant with everything we needed and was spotless. We strolled through the beautiful property to the breakfast room and were rewarded with a varied and wholesome meal by staff members who went out of their way to ensure that we got all we needed. It was quite obvious that everyone was proud of the hotel and quite rightly so.We would definitely visit again and recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guerizouarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Drove up to Plymouth to visit family. Was highly satisfied with everything associated with this hotel. Very reasonable rate, great location, appearance, cleanliness, friendliness of staff, etc. Will definitely stay here again when in the area. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mr Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgefield, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This BW does not look like most modern motels but in fact is an excellent property. The room was large and clean, its amenities were fine. The bathroom was smaller than most but adequate. The breakfast probably was the best of the eight BW's at which we stayed on this trip. Just beware that the office has limited hours if you plan to arrive late or depart early, and its sign is, well, understated.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank P William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
0.4 mi away
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor
1.0 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#6 of 9 in Plymouth
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#8 of 9 in Plymouth
270 reviews
7.1 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cold Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cold Spring

Property: Best Western Plus Cold Spring
Address: 180 Court St, Plymouth, MA 02360-4036
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
#1 Green Hotel in Plymouth
#3 Family Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Business Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cold Spring 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Cold Spring is ideally situated in the heart of historic Downtown Plymouth. Set among five acres of beautifully landscaped grounds offering a quiet retreat in a campus setting. Our convenient location is within walking distance to Plymouth's picturesque waterfront and only minutes to Rte. 3 for easy access to Boston and Cape Cod. Rail service to Boston is just minutes away.Guest rooms and suites are designed to facilitate a peaceful and productive experience including free wireless Internet, a mini-refrigerator and microwave. From the vibrant décor to the signature Best Western Plus amenities including a heated outdoor pool and fitness center, you will find we have anticipated ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Cold Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cold Spring Hotel Plymouth
Best Western Hotel Plymouth
Best Western Plymouth
Plymouth Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing