We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice of hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cold Spring
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 26 June 2014

What a great place to stay. Rooms are amazing, staff are helpful and the swimming pool much needed.
it has a laundry which was very convenient.
possible to walk to the beach front but is a fairly long walk.
complimentary breakfast was very good
great value for the area

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elaine r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

525 - 531 of 1,111 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

The evening attendant was VERY rude. Refused to help me when I ask for his help. Only quoted rules back at me. Denied help when I was in a desperate situation. Room was small.

Would NEVER go back there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SWA101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Assistant General Manager at Best Western Plus Cold Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear SWA101,

I apologize that you were not satisfied with our staff. When reservations are made, we make every effort to accommodate guests from the information provided when the room is assigned. Your reservation was made for 2 people yet you arrived with 6. As we were sold out while you stayed with us, we were unable to offer another room for your party.

If you have any additional comments, please feel free to contact me at 508-746-2222.

Kevin T. Martin
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The hotel felt like it was part of the neighborhood. Quiet and peaceful. Each room had it's own little porch chairs or bench to sit outside. There is also a common outside eating area. with umbrella tables. The pool area was very nice like you would see in a gated community.Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I would stay here again and for a longer time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Read great reviews, hotel looked nice on outside. Was put in an older section of hotel that had not been updated in years. Old decor, small room, old rug, grimey shower stall. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank sajut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Assistant General Manager at Best Western Plus Cold Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Sajut,

I apologize you were disappointed with your recent stay at our hotel. The seven buildings make up the hotel do vary in age and room type but we make every effort to keep them up to date. There are some planned remodeling of the rooms during our next off season which will include those rooms.

Please feel free to contact me with any additional comments at 508-746-2222.

Kevin T. Martin
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Even though it poured, we enjoyed our stay. We spent a lot more time in the room than expected, but it was very comfortable and we got to visit with friends anyway. It was within walking distance to the harbor.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank annlynm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This was one of the best Motel's we have ever stayed at. Excellent in every way. The most spacious room with all necessities. An extra sink outside of the bathroom. Microwave and refrigerator. Plenty of plugs and mirrors. The location was very convenient. The employees were very courteous and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mary Joan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Very nice. Everyone welcoming and helpful. Very clean and comfortable. One of the nicer Best Western's I've stayed at. Beautiful setting and relaxing environment. Convenient location within blocks of everything. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#6 of 9 in Plymouth
774 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#9 of 9 in Plymouth
285 reviews
7.1 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cold Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cold Spring

Address: 180 Court St, Plymouth, MA 02360-4036
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
#1 Green Hotel in Plymouth
#3 Family Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Business Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range: £94 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cold Spring 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Cold Spring is ideally situated in the heart of historic Downtown Plymouth. Set among five acres of beautifully landscaped grounds offering a quiet retreat in a campus setting. Our convenient location is within walking distance to Plymouth's picturesque waterfront and only minutes to Rte. 3 for easy access to Boston and Cape Cod. Rail service to Boston is just minutes away.Guest rooms and suites are designed to facilitate a peaceful and productive experience including free wireless Internet, a mini-refrigerator and microwave. From the vibrant décor to the signature Best Western Plus amenities including a heated outdoor pool and fitness center, you will find we have anticipated ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Cold Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cold Spring Hotel Plymouth
Best Western Hotel Plymouth
Best Western Plymouth
Plymouth Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing