We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Cold Spring
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
John Carver Inn & Spa(Plymouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marshfield Inn(Marshfield)
View Hotel
Reviews (1,134)
Filter reviews
1,134 results
Traveller rating
702
334
69
20
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
702
334
69
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseveral buildingsfresh fruitwafflesbreakfast roommotel stylelovely groundswithin walking distanceincluded breakfastnice breakfastnew englandfridge and microwaveonly stayed one nighta great place to staywould definitely stay here againcape codnice pooldowntown area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
542 - 547 of 1,134 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The room was big. Everything was clean. Pool was nice little chilly but was clean. The breakfast was very good you can make your own waffles which were soooooo good and my family loved the experience. Staff was helpful and they use a map and map out anywhere you wanna go which is so helpful. Over all it was a great vacation. Will defiantly go back again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deem21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

What a great place to stay. Rooms are amazing, staff are helpful and the swimming pool much needed.
it has a laundry which was very convenient.
possible to walk to the beach front but is a fairly long walk.
complimentary breakfast was very good
great value for the area

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elaine r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The evening attendant was VERY rude. Refused to help me when I ask for his help. Only quoted rules back at me. Denied help when I was in a desperate situation. Room was small.

Would NEVER go back there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SWA101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Assistant General Manager at Best Western Plus Cold Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear SWA101,

I apologize that you were not satisfied with our staff. When reservations are made, we make every effort to accommodate guests from the information provided when the room is assigned. Your reservation was made for 2 people yet you arrived with 6. As we were sold out while you stayed with us, we were unable to offer another room for your party.

If you have any additional comments, please feel free to contact me at 508-746-2222.

Kevin T. Martin
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The hotel felt like it was part of the neighborhood. Quiet and peaceful. Each room had it's own little porch chairs or bench to sit outside. There is also a common outside eating area. with umbrella tables. The pool area was very nice like you would see in a gated community.Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I would stay here again and for a longer time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Read great reviews, hotel looked nice on outside. Was put in an older section of hotel that had not been updated in years. Old decor, small room, old rug, grimey shower stall. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank sajut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Assistant General Manager at Best Western Plus Cold Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Sajut,

I apologize you were disappointed with your recent stay at our hotel. The seven buildings make up the hotel do vary in age and room type but we make every effort to keep them up to date. There are some planned remodeling of the rooms during our next off season which will include those rooms.

Please feel free to contact me with any additional comments at 508-746-2222.

Kevin T. Martin
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews