We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Beautiful property”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed in the motel for one night. It was set back from the road on lovely grounds. When we first opened the door to our room, we were met by a strong musty odour. We should have asked for a different room immediately, but decided that letting in some fresh air would solve the problem.

The room itself was fine with a comfortable bed and adequate bathroom. Breakfast was good.

The exterior of the motel was attractive and well maintained; however, the rooms could use an update.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,008 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    618
    299
    64
    18
    9
See reviews for
393
406
26
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

This was a great choice of ours to stay here. Rooms are clean and comfortable. There was an elevator to use instead of stairs which was great. The staff here have been wonderful and helpful. They also have a very nice complimentary breakfast in their breakfast room right off of the main office. They had fresh fruit, assorted bread, bagels & muffins along with sausage patties and scrambled eggs. Could also make your own waffles or choose cereal instead. For drinks they had coffee, tea, juice and milk. They also have a pool but we did not swim. The property itself was super clean. I would definitely stay here again. I highly recommend this Best Western.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank JenniferE299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey Shore, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We had a terrific stay at the Best Western in Plymouth. Staff was friendly and helpful - free breakfast was a plus. You can make your own waffles! It is within walking distance to the town waterfront/ downtown. Rooms were spacious, clean, and well appointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Calder, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel when visiting Plymouth the hotel was very nice clean and very comfortable beds were lovely, the grounds and the pool which was heated were fantastic. The staff were great and could not do enough to make your stay as pleasant as possible. This hotel is close to all the main attractions also they do a complimentary breakfast which was lovely would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

The room was big. Everything was clean. Pool was nice little chilly but was clean. The breakfast was very good you can make your own waffles which were soooooo good and my family loved the experience. Staff was helpful and they use a map and map out anywhere you wanna go which is so helpful. Over all it was a great vacation. Will defiantly go back again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deem21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

What a great place to stay. Rooms are amazing, staff are helpful and the swimming pool much needed.
it has a laundry which was very convenient.
possible to walk to the beach front but is a fairly long walk.
complimentary breakfast was very good
great value for the area

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elaine r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van Alstyne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

The evening attendant was VERY rude. Refused to help me when I ask for his help. Only quoted rules back at me. Denied help when I was in a desperate situation. Room was small.

Would NEVER go back there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SWA101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear SWA101,

I apologize that you were not satisfied with our staff. When reservations are made, we make every effort to accommodate guests from the information provided when the room is assigned. Your reservation was made for 2 people yet you arrived with 6. As we were sold out while you stayed with us, we were unable to offer another room for your party.

If you have any additional comments, please feel free to contact me at 508-746-2222.

Kevin T. Martin
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
1.0 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
7.1 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#8 of 9 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring

Property: BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring
Address: 180 Court St, Plymouth, MA 02360
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
#1 Green Hotel in Plymouth
#3 Family Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Business Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Cold Spring is ideally situated in the heart of historic Downtown Plymouth. Set among five acres of beautifully landscaped grounds offering a quiet retreat in a campus setting. Our convenient location is within walking distance to Plymouth's picturesque waterfront and only minutes to Rte. 3 for easy access to Boston and Cape Cod. Rail service to Boston is just minutes away.Guest rooms and suites are designed to facilitate a peaceful and productive experience including free wireless Internet, a mini-refrigerator and microwave. From the vibrant décor to the signature Best Western Plus amenities including a heated outdoor pool and fitness center, you will find we have anticipated ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cold Spring Hotel Plymouth
Best Western Hotel Plymouth
Best Western Plymouth
Plymouth Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing