We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK Meeting place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Connecticut
Level Contributor
132 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“OK Meeting place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Recently had an opportunity to have a business meeting at this location; did not stay overnight. The hotel is located conveniently on the main road through Plymouth, yet is it not directly on the road, so that there is little or no noise. The main entry and office area is neat and clean, and there is a quite small dining area for breakfast with approximately six tables or so for seating. The staff was helpful. The hotel rooms are located in a series of separate buildings, that are placed around the main office building, and each seems to have its own separate parking areas - motel style. One of the rooms that I saw was quite small, and maybe a little haphazardly appointed with odd chairs and sofa arrangements. The grounds are nicely landscaped and kept in great condition. The water is a short drive from this location. CH

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chazmatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, AGM at BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Chazmatters,
Thank you for selecting BEST WESTERN PLUS Cold Spring for the site of your meeting. I hope you will think of us for any future meetings.

Our guest rooms do vary in size from our smaller room with a single king bed to our two room suites with a bedroom and living room. The hotel consists of 7 building over 5 acres.

Please feel free to contact me at 508-746-2222 should you have any additional comments on how we can improve your meeting experience.

Kevin T. Martin
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    612
    297
    64
    18
    9
See reviews for
390
402
26
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed in the motel for one night. It was set back from the road on lovely grounds. When we first opened the door to our room, we were met by a strong musty odour. We should have asked for a different room immediately, but decided that letting in some fresh air would solve the problem.

The room itself was fine with a comfortable bed and adequate bathroom. Breakfast was good.

The exterior of the motel was attractive and well maintained; however, the rooms could use an update.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

This was a great choice of ours to stay here. Rooms are clean and comfortable. There was an elevator to use instead of stairs which was great. The staff here have been wonderful and helpful. They also have a very nice complimentary breakfast in their breakfast room right off of the main office. They had fresh fruit, assorted bread, bagels & muffins along with sausage patties and scrambled eggs. Could also make your own waffles or choose cereal instead. For drinks they had coffee, tea, juice and milk. They also have a pool but we did not swim. The property itself was super clean. I would definitely stay here again. I highly recommend this Best Western.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey Shore, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We had a terrific stay at the Best Western in Plymouth. Staff was friendly and helpful - free breakfast was a plus. You can make your own waffles! It is within walking distance to the town waterfront/ downtown. Rooms were spacious, clean, and well appointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Calder, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel when visiting Plymouth the hotel was very nice clean and very comfortable beds were lovely, the grounds and the pool which was heated were fantastic. The staff were great and could not do enough to make your stay as pleasant as possible. This hotel is close to all the main attractions also they do a complimentary breakfast which was lovely would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

The room was big. Everything was clean. Pool was nice little chilly but was clean. The breakfast was very good you can make your own waffles which were soooooo good and my family loved the experience. Staff was helpful and they use a map and map out anywhere you wanna go which is so helpful. Over all it was a great vacation. Will defiantly go back again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deem21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

What a great place to stay. Rooms are amazing, staff are helpful and the swimming pool much needed.
it has a laundry which was very convenient.
possible to walk to the beach front but is a fairly long walk.
complimentary breakfast was very good
great value for the area

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elaine r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
0.9 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel 1620 at Plymouth Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
7.1 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#7 of 9 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring

Property: BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring
Address: 180 Court St, Plymouth, MA 02360
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Plymouth
#1 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
#3 Family Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Business Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Cold Spring is ideally situated in the heart of historic Downtown Plymouth. Set among five acres of beautifully landscaped grounds offering a quiet retreat in a campus setting. Our convenient location is within walking distance to Plymouth's picturesque waterfront and only minutes to Rte. 3 for easy access to Boston and Cape Cod. Rail service to Boston is just minutes away.Guest rooms and suites are designed to facilitate a peaceful and productive experience including free wireless Internet, a mini-refrigerator and microwave. From the vibrant décor to the signature Best Western Plus amenities including a heated outdoor pool and fitness center, you will find we have anticipated ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cold Spring Hotel Plymouth
Best Western Hotel Plymouth
Best Western Plymouth
Plymouth Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing