We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, but expensive.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cold Spring
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lincoln, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice, but expensive.”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

A well maintained motor inn: the building, landscape and rooms were very well maintained. We spent one night, 2nd floor near the pool. The rooms are a typical motor inn, that is the main window providing natural night faces the external walkway, which leads to the dilemma of choosing natural light or closing the drapes for privacy. In summary the rooms were very clean, but nothing special. While I understand this is a tourist area, once prices reach $200/night I start expecting more.

If returning to the areas we'd consider this hotel again, however considering the cost we would also actively look at other options.

Room Tip: 2nd floor block at the back overlooking the pool is away from the road and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EnglishManInCalif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,018 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    627
    300
    64
    18
    9
See reviews for
396
410
27
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This is a beautiful property. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable. This chain hotel had a lovely New England "Inn" appearance and an extremely convenient location to the sights of Plymouth. All in all a great stay at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My husband and I took our 2 teenage grandchildren to Plymouth and Boston for a few days, and after reviewing hotels on Trip Advisor, I decided to book at the Best Western. It is really at a perfect location, within walking distance (several blocks) from downtown. The "curb appeal" of this chain motel is excellent as it sits on a lot of acreage. Rooms are very nice and clean. The grandchildren used the fitness center and heated outdoor pool. And the included breakfast was a bonus. If back in Plymouth again, I would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saginaw, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I read a couple of reviews on this place and ignored them I usually don't even write anything but Ron at the front desk is absolutely the worst person I have ever encountered in all of my travels he is rude, sarcastic, and demonstrates ignorant behavior towards all guests...stay away from this place until they hire appropriate help at the front desk!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank VayKay2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, AGM at Best Western Plus Cold Spring, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Vaykay2013,

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry you encountered the behavior you did when you arrived at the hotel. Even though your room was not ready at the time you arrived, he should have offered a map of Plymouth highlighting the major sites for you to visit.

I have spoken to Ron and the other front desk staff about your comments and I hope you will give us another chance. Please feel free to call me at 508-746-2222 if you would like to discuss this further.

Kevin T. Martin
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millersville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to this area. It was so pretty. Our room was immaculate. Good maid service each day. The breakfast food and crew were just wonderful. I would go back here in a heart beat.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Ms. Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
132 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Recently had an opportunity to have a business meeting at this location; did not stay overnight. The hotel is located conveniently on the main road through Plymouth, yet is it not directly on the road, so that there is little or no noise. The main entry and office area is neat and clean, and there is a quite small dining area for breakfast with approximately six tables or so for seating. The staff was helpful. The hotel rooms are located in a series of separate buildings, that are placed around the main office building, and each seems to have its own separate parking areas - motel style. One of the rooms that I saw was quite small, and maybe a little haphazardly appointed with odd chairs and sofa arrangements. The grounds are nicely landscaped and kept in great condition. The water is a short drive from this location. CH

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chazmatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, AGM at Best Western Plus Cold Spring, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Chazmatters,
Thank you for selecting BEST WESTERN PLUS Cold Spring for the site of your meeting. I hope you will think of us for any future meetings.

Our guest rooms do vary in size from our smaller room with a single king bed to our two room suites with a bedroom and living room. The hotel consists of 7 building over 5 acres.

Please feel free to contact me at 508-746-2222 should you have any additional comments on how we can improve your meeting experience.

Kevin T. Martin
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed in the motel for one night. It was set back from the road on lovely grounds. When we first opened the door to our room, we were met by a strong musty odour. We should have asked for a different room immediately, but decided that letting in some fresh air would solve the problem.

The room itself was fine with a comfortable bed and adequate bathroom. Breakfast was good.

The exterior of the motel was attractive and well maintained; however, the rooms could use an update.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
1.0 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
7.1 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#8 of 9 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cold Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cold Spring

Property: Best Western Plus Cold Spring
Address: 180 Court St, Plymouth, MA 02360-4036
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
#1 Green Hotel in Plymouth
#3 Family Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Business Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cold Spring 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Cold Spring is ideally situated in the heart of historic Downtown Plymouth. Set among five acres of beautifully landscaped grounds offering a quiet retreat in a campus setting. Our convenient location is within walking distance to Plymouth's picturesque waterfront and only minutes to Rte. 3 for easy access to Boston and Cape Cod. Rail service to Boston is just minutes away.Guest rooms and suites are designed to facilitate a peaceful and productive experience including free wireless Internet, a mini-refrigerator and microwave. From the vibrant décor to the signature Best Western Plus amenities including a heated outdoor pool and fitness center, you will find we have anticipated ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Cold Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cold Spring Hotel Plymouth
Best Western Hotel Plymouth
Best Western Plymouth
Plymouth Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing