We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cold Spring
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Mystic, Connecticut
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed here over 4th of July weekend and it was a great experience. It was in a safe and convenient location. The staff was polite and helpful. The breakfast was tasty. The bed was comfy... we couldn't ask for more. Housekeeping does not provide services after 12 PM. On the day of the hurricane, we slept in and missed the cut off. Housekeeping left a basket of towels and supplies outside for us without even having to ask. It was a great place to stay, easy to walk into historical plymouth or to drive to Boston and Salem. Definitely a place to return!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,018 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    627
    300
    64
    18
    9
See reviews for
396
410
27
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
94 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel is so beautiful upon arrival. The grounds are very well kept. I made my way to my room which I could park right in front of it making it easy to get my luggage. My room was quite large and very comfortable with a nice chair for relaxing and a nice desk to work at. Outside my room there were chairs to sit and relax right there on the patio. I met many "Neighbors" and everyone shared what they did in the area! It was awesome! The pool was also very very clean and super nice! They have a strict quiet policy at night which I appreciated and everyone observed. What a beautiful place!! I can't wait to go back!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank BF61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, FL
Level Contributor
301 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed in this Best Western as a starting point for our trip in Plymouth. We ended up traveling to Boston and Salem as well. The staff was very polite and helpful. The rooms were clean. It's in a safe and convenient location. The breakfast was tasty. There is no housekeeping after 12 PM. Although we missed it one day, housekeeping left a basket of fresh towels and supplies. We couldn't have asked for a better experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank TwinCs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warlingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

What more could be asked for. We stayed at Cold Springs over the July 4th weekend and had to share part of it with Hurricane Arthur. Meant we spent more time than normal in the room, but it was comfy with plenty of space and a covered balcony that meant we could get up close to the tropical downpour without the risk of getting too damp.

Setting aside nature in the raw, the location of the motel was ideal to walk into Plymouth for sight seeing and restaurants without difficultly, while being away from the hustle and bustle of a busy holiday town. The breakfast was good, the room clean and well maintained and the staff could not have been more friendly.

We'd certainly go there again and while it is not the cheapest of places to stay it is definitely excellent value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris_Batt2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
229 reviews
171 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We spent a night at this location. The hotel is well located 15 minutes walks from downtown. The rooms are spread around the property in several building. It is a Best Western Standard. The breakfast is horrible as it is always in a Best Western... The staff is very nice and cheerful. We found it expensive for what it is.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EricMToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

A well maintained motor inn: the building, landscape and rooms were very well maintained. We spent one night, 2nd floor near the pool. The rooms are a typical motor inn, that is the main window providing natural night faces the external walkway, which leads to the dilemma of choosing natural light or closing the drapes for privacy. In summary the rooms were very clean, but nothing special. While I understand this is a tourist area, once prices reach $200/night I start expecting more.

If returning to the areas we'd consider this hotel again, however considering the cost we would also actively look at other options.

Room Tip: 2nd floor block at the back overlooking the pool is away from the road and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EnglishManInCalif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This is a beautiful property. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable. This chain hotel had a lovely New England "Inn" appearance and an extremely convenient location to the sights of Plymouth. All in all a great stay at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
1.0 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
7.1 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#8 of 9 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cold Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cold Spring

Property: Best Western Plus Cold Spring
Address: 180 Court St, Plymouth, MA 02360-4036
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
#1 Green Hotel in Plymouth
#3 Family Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Business Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cold Spring 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Cold Spring is ideally situated in the heart of historic Downtown Plymouth. Set among five acres of beautifully landscaped grounds offering a quiet retreat in a campus setting. Our convenient location is within walking distance to Plymouth's picturesque waterfront and only minutes to Rte. 3 for easy access to Boston and Cape Cod. Rail service to Boston is just minutes away.Guest rooms and suites are designed to facilitate a peaceful and productive experience including free wireless Internet, a mini-refrigerator and microwave. From the vibrant décor to the signature Best Western Plus amenities including a heated outdoor pool and fitness center, you will find we have anticipated ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Cold Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cold Spring Hotel Plymouth
Best Western Hotel Plymouth
Best Western Plymouth
Plymouth Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing