We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel in a nice location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“Nice hotel in a nice location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

The hotel is close to everything and the quality of the service is excellent. Good hotel with all amenities you need. If I have to come back again in Plymouth, I'll surely go to this hotel because the front desk agents made the stay excellent. We are close to the Landing Market Place and the ocean. Only a thing, I thought that it was a hotel room and not a motel room, but it was a good room by the way.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 371laurencel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    612
    297
    64
    18
    9
See reviews for
390
402
26
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

A jewel in the Plymouth landscape. I highly recommend! Clean rooms, grounds beautiful and staff .......well I could not ask for more! Location is ideal to local food places and to highways to get out of town. I LOVE Plymouth. It draws me in.......over and over.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holliston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Great location. Small out door pool great for the kids. Staff is friendly and informative about local attractions. Very personable. Room was immaculate and grounds are beautifully maintained. Very clean property. balcony/porch with rocking chairs was quaint for early morning reading. Local restaurant Cabby Shack was great!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank HTownCheerMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed in a two room suite. It was clean and cozy and the location the the water front is great. My only complaint would be that we were expecting an actual door between the two rooms to keep noise down from the living room into the bedroom while the kids slept. Also there is a door directly into the bedroom but the key doesn't work into it. Otherwise all was great. Breakfast was basic but they kept it stocked.

Room Tip: We loved the two room suite. There were two bathrooms so with kids it was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monluc11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is a nice enough hotel. However, if you think you might need someone at the front desk before 7am or after 10pm (for late arrival, early checkout, etc.), you should consider somewhere else. We were not able to contact anyone after hours, even though there was a number listed for this purpose, and an "after hours" phone located outside of the lobby.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Mr. John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

The hotel was very clean and nice. Staff upgraded us to a larger room at check in. All the staff very friendly and very helpful with recommending sites to see and directions. Kevin was especially helpful with recommending places to visit in Plymouth and Boston, MA. I would definitely stay at this hotel and recommend it for people that visit the Plymouth/Cape Cod/Boston area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

They guy at the front desk was extremely rude to me when I spoke, however when my husband spoke he was nice to him. They messed up our reservation and the employee kept telling me it was my fault and my problem and that I cost him customers last night. I will never ever stay at another best western or any hotel connected to it and I will make sure to let my family and friends know about the horrible attitude against women they have and condone. The manager was standing right next to this employee and did not say one word. Disgusting. Our room also smelled like mold

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Ashley B,
I apologize that you had such a bad encounter with our front desk staff. As neither the Owner/General Manager or myself recall this incident, please call me at 508-746-2222 or E-mail me at kevin@bwcoldspring.com. I would like to find out details regarding your experience at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cold Spring.
Thank you for your time.
Sincerely,
Kevin T. Martin
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
0.9 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel 1620 at Plymouth Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
7.1 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#8 of 9 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring

Property: BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring
Address: 180 Court St, Plymouth, MA 02360
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Plymouth
#1 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
#3 Family Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Business Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Cold Spring is ideally situated in the heart of historic Downtown Plymouth. Set among five acres of beautifully landscaped grounds offering a quiet retreat in a campus setting. Our convenient location is within walking distance to Plymouth's picturesque waterfront and only minutes to Rte. 3 for easy access to Boston and Cape Cod. Rail service to Boston is just minutes away.Guest rooms and suites are designed to facilitate a peaceful and productive experience including free wireless Internet, a mini-refrigerator and microwave. From the vibrant décor to the signature Best Western Plus amenities including a heated outdoor pool and fitness center, you will find we have anticipated ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cold Spring Hotel Plymouth
Best Western Hotel Plymouth
Best Western Plymouth
Plymouth Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing