We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Patrizias Alyssa was great!”
Review of Patrizia's

Patrizia's
Ranked #24 of 208 Restaurants in Plymouth
Price range: US$21 - US$29
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Court Street
Description: Patrizia's is an authentic European Italian restaurant located in Plymouth's historic waterfront. We believe in the Italian culinary tradition of cooking "secondo la stagione," which is based on seasonally available produce and the daily catch, featuring hearty dishes in the cold winter months and lighter fare in spring and summer. Come and have your family discover the dolce vita!
Plymouth, Massachusetts
1 review
“Love Patrizias Alyssa was great!”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Had dinner tonight. We brought friends with us for their first time. We have been there many times before. We loved it! Great time! Alyssa our server was so knowledgeable and efficient. It was a pleasure to have her serve us! We will ask for her again next time. Can't wait for the new spring menu. Yum,yum!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Val B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    64
    25
    19
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hingham, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

After complaint to a colleague that the south shore of Massachusetts is a culinary wasteland, she surprised me with a gift card to Patrizia's. It was a bit challenging to find, but worth the effort. The decor is modern, and the service can be spotty, but the food is good name worth the trip to Plymouth. In the winter, there is an electric fire display which adds ambience and helps to convince you that it is warmer in the chilly dining room. Definitely worth a visit!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GP O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We had made a reservation on line wanting to get a table in their outdoor space. Upon arrival we were told there was no avail table outside. We were unhappy waiting for a table inside because we felt the air conditioning was too much and we deal with that all day long. In the end they accommodated us outside in an area that is not for dining. Server was still fantastic and food was innovative and delicious.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Glad we went to have our "own" experience”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Some of the reviews I read before trying this restaurant were not that favorable, however we had been wanting to try it so we soldiered on. What a wonderful time we had. Cher and Clayton were excellent,pleasant and couldn't have been more helpful. Cannot say enough good things about our meal. Just delicious! The atmosphere was lovely. Mind you, this is 'off season' so it may not have been as busy as in summer. Having said that we plan to go again and take our friends. Topnotch and well worth it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Labella25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great food, a bit chilly”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This was my second time at this restaurant. The first time the food was way subpar so we thought we would tie it a second try because it seems everyone else had good experience. we went on Valentines day. The tuna tartar and the crab cakes for appetizers were great!. My main meal was filet over potatoes topped with asparagus and lobster. The steak was cooked perfect but he lobster on top was a bit dry and tough (microwaved?). The service was good, the food coming out a bit slow but probably because valentines day. We were seated on the outdoor patio which they enclose in plastic sheets in the winter. They have a propane (i know because you could smell it) fire pit and a heater above on the wall but my legs were still quite chilly. I think it is a bit over priced for what you get and the accommodations.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank purebliss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Patrizia's also viewed

 

Been to Patrizia's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing