We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian food outside of Italy”
Review of Tuscany Tavern

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tuscany Tavern
Ranked #30 of 205 Restaurants in Plymouth
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Oxford
Level Contributor
156 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best Italian food outside of Italy”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

In a small unprepossessing restaurant on a boring main street in North Plymouth we found the best italian food we've ever had outside Italy. Share the starter, because it is large, and save enough space for the excellent choice of main courses. Must be the best restaurant in Plymouth. Do not be seduced by the lure of the waterfront but venture to North Plymouth instead. You won't be disappointed

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Crustyoxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    31
    4
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
plymouth, ma
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Culinary delight”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Ever since new owner Lou brought in new chef Jeremiah a couple of years ago we come in at least once a week. From the appetizers to the desserts, and everything in between, the creations that are served are second to none. We bring friends in that are self described "foodies" and "food snobs" that can't believe what comes out of the kitchen. I look around town at some of the other establishments that I put in the "not bad" category and think "these people don't know what they are missing". Excellent food, good drinks, clean bathrooms, and good service keep us coming back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank harpduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherst, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious food and wonderful atmosphere”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I spent the day in Plymouth visiting the various sites. At the end of the day we consulted TripAdvisor for a good restaurant. Tuscany Tavern had delicious food, friendly staff, wonderful ambience and reasonable prices. We look forward to returning there again soon and highly recommend this restaurant to others.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
87 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“outstanding experience”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

went to Tuscany Tavern for our anniversary. its a small restaurant but the food is really super, service great and the wine choice very good. its a casual location but very high quality all around. front start to finish it was outstanding. looking forward to our next visit. definitely make a reservation.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marshside01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MASS.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best Italian Food In Plymouth”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Very small place. You can watch your food being prepared. Owner and staff are very friendly. Service has always been great. I love there Linguine Vongole White Sauce. Another favorite is the Eggplant and Veal Parm with a side of homemade Fusilli pasta. They always have a fresh made soup. Reservations are good to have. Especially Friday and Saturday evenings.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CARRIBTRAVELER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tuscany Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Tuscany Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing