We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“TOUR GUIDE NEVER SHOWED UP!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Plymouth Night Tour

Plymouth Night Tour
Ranked #5 of 23 Tours in Plymouth
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Plymouth's Best Guides trained as real Paranormal investigators! History, haunting, and investigation!! Anything is possible... every Night 7pm
North Haven, ct
Level Contributor
152 reviews
81 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“TOUR GUIDE NEVER SHOWED UP!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

HIGHLY DISAPPOINTED over this 'tour'! I love going on ghost walks/hunts and knowing that we'd be in Cape Cod the week of Sept 7-14 i decided to purchase tickets to the Plymouth Nights ghost tour off Groupon. We called and scheduled the ghost walk for Thurs Sept 12th and we were told where to meet (remembering plymouth gift shop) and we were told that the tour starts at 7:30 but to be there by 7:15 to check in. The 4 of us made the drive from Provincetown Mass to Plymouth and arrived in plenty of time to check in. When we got to the gift shop there was a sign on the door stating that they were closed that day due to the Patriots game (RIDICULOUS!)...but we still had faith that our tour guide would show up. We waited...and waited...and finally at 7:40 i called....luckily someone answered the phone and assured me that our guide would be there and that 'maybe they got stuck in traffic'. So we waited...until almost 8...i called back and the same person answered and said that there was a 'miscommunication' and that our tour guide in fact would NOT be arriving. This really annoyed us because this was the ONLY reason we made the trek from provincetown to plymouth! Then they had the nerve to offer us another tour free of charge!..NO THANK YOU! I am now working on getting my money back from Groupon.....AWFUL! Highly disappointed!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank lisa0208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    4
    5
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Massachusetts
1 review
“An Educational and real look at spirits and ghosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

This is not your fake run of the mill scare tour; if you want to know the facts about Plymouth and it's hauntings, this is the tour to take. I had an amazing time and Geoffrey our guide was a very enthusiastic and fun individual to be around. He alone as a guide made this tour worth every penny and more. The information given is all factual and not just the basic "orbs" stuff you see on TV. He got down to debunking the myths and showing the unexplained and not trying to scare, but to educate and give people who are in for a proper tale of history and spirits their moneys worth. Take this tour if you want to know the truth and nothing but it and speak with the most knowledgeable paranormal tour guide in Plymouth!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Ghost Tour”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

Interesting ghost stories.
Walked around Plymouth and learned about the history.
A fun time especially around Halloween!
Wished we could have entered some haunted houses
like the other ghost tours....

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank JLMVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Dartmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“a fun night”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2010

we just took the plymouth night tour on saturday october 30th and it was a good/fun time.
it started with entry to two buildings that are supposed to be haunted....followed by walking the streets of plymouth hearing about some stories...both spooky and historic. ...and then a walk thru the graveyard..."burial hill" which was spooky at night and fun to do.
not the best ghost tour ever but fun if you like ghost stuff!!!

Helpful?
Thank mytrips42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mertztown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2010

My husband and I recently took this tour and absolutely loved it! The tour guides were the best as guides and as human beings. They were extremely knowledgeable (ones a historian and ones a ghost hunter). They were also very helpful when we needed tickets for the tours in Boston and Salem. On top of all of this they took the time to sit and chat before and after the tours and made us feel very welcome. We would recommend this tour over the theatrical others in town, unless of course that's what you are looking for. If nothing else stop in and check out their small but cool gift shop, take a minute to talk to them, and see what you think.

Helpful?
2 Thank ktgoblin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Plymouth Night Tour also viewed

 

Been to Plymouth Night Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing