We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, a little pricey” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alden Park Bar and Grill

Alden Park Bar and Grill
Ranked #46 of 203 Restaurants in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$35
Cuisines: American, Bar, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Commerce Way
Description: Fantastic interior design and menu that has something for everyone----we live nearby and are thrilled with this addition to our area dining.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, a little pricey”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Food is good. Service was a little slow. Drinks are strong. Every once in a while they have a DJ who rocks!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    42
    26
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bow, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

Food was excellent. Very easy going comfortable place with terrific service and good food. Staff seemed to know many of the patrons so it must be a popular place. Staff at Hampton Inn suggested them.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
95 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Just gets better.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

On our first visit to Alden Park, we figured we hit it just right and all was perfect. On our second visit things were even better. First of all, the wait staff are outstanding. The food and presentation were great! My husband had a chicken special which was great but I was only allowed a taste. :) I had their Cape Cobb salad. Oh my gosh! it was great. It had lobster and plenty of it. It gets pretty crowded so I would recommend getting there early or reservations for sure. We will be back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BostonLadybug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourne, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
68 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Finally.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

This location has had several restaurants. Alden Park appears to be a keeper. We have eaten here several times and each time found consistent good food. The decor is comfortable and inviting with just a touch of New York. The pasta is excellent and appetizers are just right. You can't go with a trip to Alden Park.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Britain, Connecticut
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“First time here!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

Service was friendly. Food was awesome, I had the yellowfin tuna and my dad had the steak Delmonico. We would definitely come back for happy hour. Next time I hope to save room for dessert.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alden Park Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Alden Park Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing