We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best sea food around. PERIOD.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rock Bottom Seafood

Rock Bottom Seafood
Ranked #25 of 203 Restaurants in Plymouth
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best sea food around. PERIOD.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

I've been eating here for over 25 years!. No place or operation is perfect but this is pretty close. Dennis is very personable and the staff is great. Walk through the door and into a quick vacation! Go there you'll see what I'm talking about! Great place great food and great people!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    16
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A+ Seafood!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

On our way off the cape, my mom and I wanted to grab a last meal of good seafood, so we pulled off at Plymouth and went to Rock Bottom. For a Sunday night it was incredibly busy and full of locals- both signs that it was a good place. The food was delicious. I had to wait a few extra minutes for my lobster roll because they were busy making a new batch and had to take the meat out of the lobsters- talk about fresh! Excellent stop close to the highway! Not a ton of room to sit and eat, but great to call ahead/order.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
145 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“The best Seafood in Plymouth, a hidden gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Rock Bottom Seafood is actually a wonderful family run seafood market and offers lunch and dinner in a small rustic setting, they just have three picnic tables for sit-down eating. My family has been buying all their seafood there for over 25 years. Whenever we feel like having a fried seafood platter, whole deep fried clams, shrimp or scallops, smelts or a fantastic lobster roll we eat in. Their seafood is fried in the lightest of batters, the cole slaw is outstanding (light on the mayonnaise) and by far they have the best french fries in town! Their clam chowder is absolutely delicious, I take it with me when I visit my children in New Jersey or friends in Maine and Massachusetts. Their Lobster and Clam Bake Catering is outstanding. I had them cater an affair for 120 people and got nothing but wonderful feed back from my guests. Dennis will personalize it to your wishes! - Don't miss it just because it is not in the heart of Plymouth, but about 18 miles south of Downtown Plymouth in Cedarville on Rte 3A.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killington, Vermont
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best seafood in the area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

This place is excellent. We always stop in to pick up fresh seafood, and stay to have the chowder and delicious fried foods. Counter service and picnic tables; but it is in a seafood shop after all. Staff is always friendly and the wall decor is enough to keep you occupied while your food is cooking.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Kristen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
531 reviews
224 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
“Family favorite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

This little place is located in a small mini mall off the main rt 3A. It is half seafood market and half restaurant with takeout. The menu is HUGE and they carry averything fresh. Prices are comparable to other places but the food it fresher here. Try the family special, it is enough to feed a family of 4 plus more. Very informal and friendly. Look slike a place all the locals would eat at.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KenmareLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rock Bottom Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Rock Bottom Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing