We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home Away from Home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Spruce Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Spruce Motel
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cortez, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Home Away from Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

I just finished making another reservation at the Blue Spruce motel in manomet. Tom and Cheryl and their staff make our stay so easy and comfortable. The clean well maintained rooms, the comfortable beds (nice pillows!), the little fridge and microwave are all part of the homey feeling we get staying here. We have stayed here often over the past 20 years. Tom is quick to produce whatever amenity we need (often bringing me a coffee first thing in the morning when I am on my own.) My husband likes the continental breakfast especially. Blue Spruce is family friendly and the staff is full of kindness. Lee

Room Tip: there is one handicapped accessible room with a roll-in-shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    55
    21
    4
    8
See reviews for
51
70
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We spent two nights at Blue Spruce. I was ready to return home the minute I opened the door to room 114. The musty smell was disappointing. The bed spread had a yellow stain and the shower...oh the shower was so small when I dropped the soap I had to step out of the shower to pick it up unless I wanted to bump my head on the shower wall. As one of the recent reviews commented, when you go from a H to a M, don't expect much. And lastly, in todays world WiFi is a must for many people. From room 114 we had to walk up the driveway to the office to use it. All in all, I was disappointed with Blue Spruce.

Room Tip: Stay away from room 114.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluespruce74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Only spent 1 night as a stopover, but had a wonderful stay. A lot of food, shopping nearby, Dunkin, ice Cream, a tavern/grill, gas station, etc. motorcycle friendly. Not a Marriott, but very charming, clean, comfortable and quiet. Fantastic large complementary breakfast with homemade muffins, yummy!! Only 6 miles to Plymouth. The owners were absolutely wonderful. Only had wifi near main office. Thanks for a great stay!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
154 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Ok.. so you read all these reviews.. don't expect a Courtyard or anything like a typical hotel. Like Manny from modern family says.. "once you go from an 'H' to an 'M' (for Motel) you lose alot of amenities Jay!" .. and that is about it. Small rooms, but very clean.. I slept great in the bed. Average.. small bathroom.. nice FRESH breakfast. The bottom line.. is that the people who own this place do a great job with what they have.. we stayed here since we had a family function at Manomet point.. would never otherwises stay here but if I was in the area again abd needed a place to stay.. this is it.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank workhplayh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed at the Blue Spruce in June and found it to be extremely clean and affordable. It has an old-fashioned charm that we liked. The room was VERY clean and the grounds well-kept and attractive. We especially liked the complimentary breakfast, which was much more than expected! The owners were friendly and helpful. The motel is located is only 6 miles from Plymouth Harbor and we discovered a lovely beach (White Horse) about 5 minutes drive from the motel. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road (Rt 3 A) get more of the traffic noise than those in the back of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debhug65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

First, the bad part, the shower is very small (about 2 and a half feet square), but that's about it; the room was of average size but immaculately clean, all rooms have a small porch area where one can sit as well, the bed was comfortable, the room also has a real closet and the 32" TV worked just fine.

The place is run by the original owners, they have run it for over 35 years, they are really nice and polite people and address your needs very quickly, the grounds are well maintained and actually quite nice.

They also offer a complimentary continental breakfast that is more than the usual muffin and juice offered at most chains, it contained hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, bagels, yogurt, various cheeses, etc.. My wife and I were very pleasantly surprised.

There are plenty of places to eat nearby and Plymouth Center and the other tourist attractions are 10 minutes away on Route 3A, you don't even need to make a turn!

The prices are inexpensive for the area, average about 110 USD per night, which for the area and time of the year we went (summer is high season for the area) is a very reasonable price.

Overall we had a very pleasant experience and would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: There are really no starbucks nearby, so if you like strong coffee, there is a place named Mary Lou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sergio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

nothing fancy but clean and comfortable.

Complimentary continental breakfast was great. Fresh fruit, toast englist hard boiled eggs and other goodies. The location is about 5 miles from downtown Plymouth.

Room Tip: we were close to the street, the Town houses on the back of the property might be a better choice fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
5.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
6.2 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
7.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#8 of 9 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Hotel 1620 at Plymouth Harbor
9.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingston Plymouth Bay
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Spruce Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Spruce Motel

Property: Blue Spruce Motel
Address: Route 3A, Plymouth, MA 02360
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Spruce Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Blue Spruce Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Spruce Hotel Plymouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing