We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Glad we tried it”

Anna's Harborside Grille
Ranked #10 of 204 Restaurants in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hooksett, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Glad we tried it”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Looking for a place to eat after our whale watch and we stopped in here. What a pleasant surprise. We had the Aegean Fries as an appetizer. My Wife had the stuffed grape leaves and I had the Souvlaki Dinner. All of our dishes were excellent. The staff is very pleasant and attentive. The management and owners were seen on several occasions visiting tables to make sure everyone was happy with their dishes. My only complaint was the baklava was a little on the dry side. But all in all I would recommend this place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank polaris185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    85
    25
    18
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food, average service”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Seated fast near lunch time. Server was polite and a fast worker. Inside the restaurant was a little warmer than we would have preferred but overall the atmosphere was nice. Our food took about 10-15 minutes to be made fresh - the eggplant panini was still steaming 15 minutes later. The food was excellent and the homemade potato chips were awesome. We would definitely recommend Anna's.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bgroves21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
84 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Loved this restaurant”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Chose this restaurant based on other Trip Advisor reviews. This was a great find in downtown Plymouth. The service and food were both excellent. Our table thoroughly enjoyed the pizza, swordfish, haddock with lobster, stuffed peppers and chicken parm. As you can see a great variety of items. One of the best items …. the Aegean French Fries (appetizer) - they were totally delicious and very memorable.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brayball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice Addition to Plymouth Dining”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My wife and I recently had dinner at Anna's Harborside Grille. The service was good, not too slow, but didn't feel at all like we were rushed. I had Chicken Santorini, my wife had Moussaka. Both were delicious and plentiful! We both took some home for the next day's lunch.

The only thing I could possibly complain about is that they serve draft beer in plastic cups, but I can live with it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PilgrimTraveler1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckley
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We visited this restaurant three times. The Food was served hot and was nicely served. We had a variety of different Entrees and was not disappointed. Well worth a visit.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank laedwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anna's Harborside Grille also viewed

 

Been to Anna's Harborside Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing