We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Closed”
Review of Salty Bones - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Salty Bones
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Closed”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Don't bother trying to find this place. They had a fire and are permenatly closed. Closed. Closed. Closed. Closed. Closed.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank sandalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“don't bother going”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

They say they offer two for one pizza Monday through Thursday. They advertise in Travelhost Mag and then you get there on a Thursday night and the owner said "we changed our policy and offer that on Monday and Tuesday." We stayed because my husband was hungry. Well, we changed our policy too and won't be only back there! To many other great places to eat in the area.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mimi_linna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ENGLEWOOD
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“BOGO Pizza”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I don't know why this restaurant gives you the 2nd pizza for free, but I wasn't complaining. We took our two grandkids, because we really didn't know where to go for dinner, and this restaurant got pretty good reviews. I'd say the pizza was pretty good, my wife loved the Lobster Clam Scampi.

But it was more a bar/tavern than I hoped. The facility is smallish and about 45% bar, 55% tables. They have Irish music on weekends, but we were there on a Monday, so it was quiet. Lots of TV's as you might imagine, and they specialize in Italian food--so I was surprised they were out of meatballs. But, such is life in a tourist town--America's Home Town--in July.

This is one of those places that will appeal to many folks, but for me not so much.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank EnglewoodDane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Local Spot”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We had the pleasure of dropping in this week to try out the 2 for 1 pizza deal at Salty Bones. The pizza was delicious and the place nicely set up. The menu had several enticing items, nothing over $18. We sat at the bar and received excellent, friendly service from Tracy. Several interesting beers on tap as well. We will certainly be back to try some of the other items-although it will be hard to pass up the pizza, which was the best we've had in the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank masstuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super Delicious!”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Lobster Roll was epic!!!
Pizzas and nice and crispy and not greasy! 2 for 1 pizza is way better than others in the area.
Service was great very nice atmos!

I plan on so going a lot more! I hope its around for a while!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Skullrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salty Bones also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing