We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service and Atmosphere are Pluses”
Review of Sabor - CLOSED

Sabor
Price range: US$30 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Duxbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
55 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Service and Atmosphere are Pluses”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I ate here with three others and we ordered three different meals from the menu. The food is good, properly cooked and presented well. The most well-received meal was a high-end steak with nice side dishes. The salmon came with a nice bed of greens. The service is pleasant. The seating is comfortable as the restaurant has resisted putting too many tables into the small space.
My only negatives were that the lower-end steak came with just fries (Parmesan coated). My ideal meal would always have some green/red/orange vegetable with it, no matter what the price, and this steak was priced in the $20s; and the prices were a tad higher than I thought they should be for the food we received. There are other restaurants in the area that have good food and give you more value for what you pay.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Heidi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    15
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Must Go!”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

can't believe this place isn't more popular ... Our food was delicious and expertly prepared. A little slow on serving the entree but we immediately looked past that because the food was so good. definitely check it out.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank hard2please2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Sabor is a gem!”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Great little unassuming, romantic, upscale/gourmet restaurant! But not upscale on the price! Fine food, all prepared fresh. Great service & fine wine! This could easily be missed but shouldn't be. I'm not a tourist (I live in the Plymouth area) & this is one of the top 3 restaurants in the area. Make a reservation as it is small.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank beachbumm8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MASS.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Always Great”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Very small quiet place. Great food and service. Menu may seem small but there are always 3-4 additions that are very good. I had the potato leek soup and the rack of lamb. 9 ribs to the rack cooked to perfection. My wife had beet salad and the pan seared scallops. The soup and the scallops were additions. Everything was excellent. We split a coconut cake for desert. We go back as often as we can. Don't remember ever having a bad meal there.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CARRIBTRAVELER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
162 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Make sure you have reservations, because this is a small restaurant. The server was very friendly and attentive. We were a party of seven and everyone enjoyed their meals. We especially loved the risotto. It is a little pricey, but not any more than the other upscale restaurants in town. The menu is not vast, but there is something for everyone, so it shouldn't be a problem. We waited a bit for the main course, but they do offer some complimentary bread, hummus and mini appetizers ahead of time. A very nice evening.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MofromMass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sabor also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing