We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local Plymouth Couple on Wedding Night...”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Plymouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
By The Sea Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 18 Plymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We've dreamed of staying at By the Sea B&B for years & we finally had the occasion to do so - our Wedding night!

We live very close by & have walked by this B&B at least 100 times during our walks through Plymouth Harbor. It is just as beautiful on the inside as it is on the outside. Five Stars! The owners are SO nice. As a matter of fact, Brenda had a last-minute cancellation for the Gov Bradford Room and upgraded US to it for NO CHARGE! What a wonderful wedding gift.

P.S.
Whoever has reservations on July 4th, 2014 please cancel so we CAN HAVE YOUR RESERVATION!!!

Jamie&Suzi
Plymouth, MA.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Governor Bradford Room. :))
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jamie_harkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

This b&b is very conveniently located, right across the street from the harbor and the Plymouth Rock. The hosts are very friendly and helpful. For the price of a motel room, we had a full apartment on the second floor with a great view of the water in the front and a private deck on the back. We were given vouchers for breakfast at a quaint cafe a couple of blocks away, the Cornerstone, which turned out to be excellent. A pass to the Plimoth Plantation was provided which saved us $50 on admission, a fantastic benefit. Parking is at a premium, so having a free spot was very good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yrktwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This was our first Bed and Breakfast , and I have to say we will never have better hosts than Brenda and Roger. The location has private parking gorgeous views and walking access to all the restaurants , shopping, and across the street from the ocean. A voucher for breakfast is an outstanding value(real full breakfast) down the street. You wake up to a pot of coffee and a sweet coffee cake on the enclosed porch. Brenda made several cookie treats and surprised us with them. The home is vintage and the furnishings, decor are just right. We stayed in the Gov Bradford room which offered a kitchen , Living room W/pull out and a separate bedroom . The view is of the Bay and could not be better. We had our own private entrance , and a ocean view outside deck. Use the book provided in your room that has directions suggestions and a handout that you take to your destinations. We had the most private getaway , but still had our hosts available when we had questions or needed tourist suggestions. I am an early riser and Roger and I had a week of great conversation on the porch while the others slept. Roger knows the area as far as points of interest and sites to see. We received a pass from Rodger for a discount for my family to the Griss Mill, Plymouth Plantation and The mayflower that saved us $ 50.00 If you want to be in the right place and go back in time with great hosts then book in confidence. I will go back and see other destinations that I could not do in 6 days.This will be my lodging. Last thought, probably the most comfortable bedding I have slept on. Thanks Brenda and Roger.

Room Tip: All rooms are great with a view . If you dont need stairs there is a quaint bedroom downstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank silverfish61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

My wife and I spent about 4 days with Brenda and Roger in their lovely home. This was the perfect location for us to stay such that we could easily get to everything. Both my wife and I enjoyed the trip tremendously and I only have the highest praise for By the Sea B&B. Our room was clean and extremely comfortable. Our hosts are wonderful people and we enjoyed our conversations with them. While we were there we visited just about everything thast you can see in Plymouth and more. It was really special seeing the Mayflower II up close everytime we came out of the house as well as being so close to Lyden Street (the original street that ran the length of the settlement). When we return for our next trip we will definately be contacting By the Sea to get a room.

Room Tip: Every room at By the Sea B&B is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Great value for a front of the ocean view. Wonderdul and quiet. My 15 year old teen boy really liked the place, imagine that! Close to eveything, great restaurants, great seafood, great outdoors shows! Simply lovely.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chantale L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This Inn is great! We are former Innkeepers and this was a very well kept inn with nice amenities and furnishings. Very convenient to historical points of interest and breakfast at the Cornerstone was very good. Cant say enough, good rates and great place.

Room Tip: The Governors room was huge and has a full kitchen, living room, bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

My wife and I just returned from a two day stay at Brenda's and Roger's lovely B & B right on the water in Plymouth harbor. Can not ask for a more picturesque location and within easy walking to great shopping on Main Street, many fine restaurants and of course the historical sites of Plymouth.
Brenda and Roger are such wonderful hosts and a delight to just sit with on the front porch in the morning, sharing conversation over a cup of coffee and delicious coffee cake. Then off to your choice of two nice little restaurants for a complimentary breakfast. What a way to start the day!
We shall return without question. Just hope it will be sooner that later!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor
0.3 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#6 of 9 in Plymouth
778 reviews
6.4 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#9 of 9 in Plymouth
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to By The Sea Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about By The Sea Bed and Breakfast

Address: 22 Winslow St., Plymouth, MA 02360
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Plymouth
Price Range: £97 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing