We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another wonderful holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Settling Inn. Open living room with exposed wooden beams
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Settling Inn. Open living room with exposed wooden beams
Private front entrance Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Welcome to Settling Inn. Open living room with exposed wooden beams
Private front entrance
Living room
Full kitchen
Living Room
Dining area and outside deck
Outside view from deck
Peaceful backyard sitting area
Open living space with exposed wooden beams and skylights
Hallway leading to master bedroom/stairway to loft/second bedroom
Master bedroom with queen sized bed
Full bathroom with shower and tub
Upstair Loft/Second Bedroom
Upstair Loft with double futon bed
House and surrounding woods
Original stained glass at front entrance
Tree-lined trail adjacent to Inn. Short walk to lake.
Morton Park
Spring fed fresh water lake.
Enjoy a swim!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Plymouth, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Machii
OXNARD
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Another wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had another wonderful and tranquil stay at Settling Inn! After seeing the sites and visiting family each day, it was nice to have a quiet place to relax. We can't wait to come back again and again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful and quiet area. Friendly service.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susuqu
Vallejo, California
2 reviews
“Lovely space, well-appointed, private and homey.”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We will always stay here when we come to this area to visit family. Innkeepers could not have been more welcoming and helpful. We would recommend the Settling Inn to friends without reservation. Thank you Linda and Lloyd!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VegGarden...
Southern Tier NYS
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Peaceful & Relaxing”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Settling Inn is a beautiful place- immaculately clean, comfortable, and quiet. The owner's lovely artwork adorns the walls. We were greeted with fresh flowers and a most delicious banana berry bread. The owners are kind and helpful. You can take a short walk through the woods to a lovely pond, complete with public beach and fishing, yet Plymouth attractions and shopping are just minutes away. We had a wonderful stay and hope to return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful & clean
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sallylou1...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Style, Comfort and Luxurious Quality Vacation”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

What a wonderful holiday home to stay in... we had a lovely welcome with fabulous cakes and a very very comfortable stay. Lots of advise of restaurants, places to visit and local amenities. The house is set in a beautiful spot with woods and a large lake behind with a very comfortable walk around and swimming. It is close to Plymouth centre with a great choice of bars, restaurants and some quirky individual shops. My husband went on a 4hr fishing trip and did some male bonding with some local guys, it was not expensive while I explored Plymouth and had my nails done! We took a day trip to Boston which was easy and worth seeing. The house is beautifully decorated and spoilt us for the rest of the vacation. You cannot go wrong - stay here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The style and comfort
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honey805
Oxnard, California
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home!”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I cant say enough about this beautiful place!! My sister and I and our husbands stayed here for 4 days (too short!!). The house is so cozy and the surrounding forest with ponds and hiking trails is amazing. It's only a short 5 minute drive to Plymouth waterfront and lots of historical sites, restaurants and shops. Linda our hostess was so nice and accommodating, and made sure we had everything we needed, including some delicious baked goods that she made for our arrival. We were in Mass from California to visit family, and with all the running around we had to do we didn't have nearly enough time to just enjoy this beautiful place, but it was wonderful to have a comfortable and inviting place that felt like home at the end of each day. We will definitely be staying a full week next time (We booked it for next year as soon as we got home!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and coziness of the home is amazing
Liked least: There is nothing I didn't like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Machii
OXNARD
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Tranquil Retreat”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

After finding Settling Inn on TripAdvisor, we booked our stay with excitement. I have to say that we were more than pleased with the beauty of Settling Inn, the ease of booking our stay and communicating with the owner Linda. Linda answered every question we had and was so welcoming and helpful during our visit. The place is beautifully kept and homey. Our only disappointment was that we had to leave too soon! We will certainly be back for a longer stay at Settling Inn.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the friendly service was wonderful.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMtripste...
San Francisco
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way. An outstanding get-away that's close to sites.”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed at Settling Inn with my mom for two wonderful nights in May. Every detail of the property kept in excellent condition, and the owner's extraordinary hospitality found the right balance of warmth and welcoming while respecting guests privacy.
1) The Unit: a spotless, one large bedroom (queen or king?) downstairs; one large loft with a queen(?) upstairs. One large bathroom stocked like a luxury resort. A deck right outside the dining area + kitchen
2) The Property: A beautiful plot of land that meets up with trail from nearby regional park. If you like taking hikes or forest jog, this is perfect. The trail ends at a lake and beach.
3) The Owners: Very special, kind, caring people. Linda is the primary contact, award winning baker, and talented artist.

Even if a member of your party has accessibility issues, the place should be fine. The lower bedroom is one the first floor, and directly across from the bathroom. The unit is well-lit with both natural light and many lamps, overhead lighting.
Security was good - front and back door had firm locks. There is a common door along the far wall that is shared with the owner's space - this was always shut and locked, and we never had any noise or disturbance.

Go for a just a day or stay a week. I've stayed in probably 40+ vacation rental properties in the US in the last 20 years, and know this is a very special place. Treat it with the respect and care it deserves!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cottage meets the forest.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2015
Thank you so much. It was a pleasure hosting you and Mom! I also appreciate your interest in my artwork and want to thank you for your thoughtful comments/praise. Hope you will visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing