We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very Nice Stay”
Reviewed 12 January 2012

This is a nice hotel located close to some very good restaurants. The room was a good size, with a refriderator and microwave oven. The bed was very comfortable. There is an indoor pool, which I didn't use but looked nice, there were people in it every day. The breakfast buffet is 10.95 if you don't have vouchers. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CB00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlymouthHiltonMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, 16 January 2012
Thank you for your great comments on Trip Advisor and happy you enjoyed your stay. I shared your comments with the entire team! I hope should your travels bring you back to the Plymouth area that the Hilton Garden Inn will again be your hotel of choice,

Sincerely,

Kelly J. Lajoie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    429
    211
    58
    22
    12
See reviews for
281
186
34
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

This hotel exceeded my needs on a recent trip to visit a friend. The breakfast was quality and the rooms were very clean. This trip I travelled with my 18 month son so I wipe down everything with a clorox wipe. After using the wipes the on surfaces they were still white, including the ones I used for the bathroom tub!!! I would recommend this place over any location in plymouth, ma.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank genine810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlymouthHiltonMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
Thank you for your great comments on Trip Advisor and happy you enjoyed your stay. I will pass your comments about how clean everythin was to my Executive Housekeeper and her team! I hope should your travels bring you back to the Plymouth area that the Hilton Garden Inn will again be your hotel of choice,\

Sincerely,

Kelly J.Lajoie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Hotel is centrally located on the plymouth waterfront. Within walking distance to area attractions and many restaurants/bars. The room is your typical hotel room but the pool is fabulous. We have three boys and it was nice to get away for a night in the winter and use the pool with the kids. Unlike most indoor polls where the ceiling is low and it's dark and smells of chlorine, this pool is in a will lit room, open room with high ceilings (5 stories).

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room that over loooks the pool. If you can get a first floor room it's eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjb02171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlymouthHiltonMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
Thank you for your great comments on Trip Advisor and happy you enjoyed your stay. I am glad the boys had a great time and all of you enjoyed the pool area. I hope should your travels bring you back to the Plymouth area that the Hilton Garden Inn will again be your hotel of choice,\

Sincerely,

Kelly J.Lajoie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Stayed for 4 days in August 2011 with my family and really liked this hotel. Odd location on the edge of a retail park (next to Homebase) but the rooms are large, clean, modern and comfy.
Best deal we found was £85 a night for a family room including breakfast - excellent buffet for breakfast including the waffle machine which our daughter loved. Not sure what the full rack rate is for this hotel but we have stayed in hotels MUCH worse costing three-four times as much.

I would qive the hotel a good 4* rating.

Location good: just off the motorway but far enough away not to be bothered, 10 minutes drive out of Plymouth. Lots of things to see in Plymouth and some nice places to eat - the local TripAdvisor recommendations were good. Boston about 40-60 minutes away. Cape Cod about 20 minutes.

Facilities: fridge, microwave and massive TV's in your room, comfy beds, liked the pool and jaccuzi, room service from several restaurants in the area (Japanese, Pizza, American). The American restaurant (forget the name) very good steak BTW. Free wireless in your room, and a free business centre with printing and fax. Free parking.

What could be better: no safe in your room but there are free security boxes at reception.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IamBadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlymouthHiltonMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
Thank you for your great comments on Trip Advisor and happy you enjoyed your stay. I am glad you liked the area and the food. I hope should your travels bring you back to the Plymouth area that the Hilton Garden Inn will again be your hotel of choice,

Sincerely,

Kelly Lajoie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT,USA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

1 night stay for business. Overall, felt the age showed, especially for a HGI. It was a comfortable stay, save for the fact that the heat never seemed to come on. Tv was old. First time I've seen a 'tube' tv in a long time. Would say location to tourist area was just ok. About a 5-10 minute ride to downtown. Will probably stay there again because of location for work and the facts that it's a Hilton property, but it's pretty underwhelming.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Getaway4Now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlymouthHiltonMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor and happy you will stay with us again. I do want you to know we installed our new 42" flat panel televisions in all of our guest rooms in late December. We look forward to seeing you again when you come back to Plymouth.

Sincerely,
Kelly Lajoie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

I was originally hesitant to stay here due the #4 rating on tripadvisor. However, I choose the Hilton for its proximity to Armstrong Ice Arena just down the road. We were very impressed with the pretty lobby, nicely decorated room, and indoor pool and hot tub. The king sized room had a comfy arm chair and desk area. Our room faced a wooded wetland area at the back of the hotel. The room was very quiet. The hotel is easily accessible off of Rt. 3 and there are several restaurants nearby. This hotel would probably be rated #1 in Plymouth if it were in downtown Plymouth.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back right side have a view of trees, front rooms face the parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tnncs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlymouthHiltonMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, 12 December 2011
Thank you for your great comments on Trip Advisor and happy you enjoyed your stay. I appreciate the #1 vote as well! I hope should your travels bring you back to the Plymouth area that the Hilton Garden Inn will again be your hotel of choice,

Sincerely,

Kelly J. Lajoie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haskell, NJ
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

I had made reservations at the Hilton Garden, Plymouth MA for business purposes. It was located with easy on and off of Route 3. The rooms were clean, the bed was a little soft for my liking. I did report a few items such as a having the wrong time on the clock and it was fixed immediately. The staff was friendly and very accomodating. I would recommend this location. If in the area, would definitely stay here again. THere is a fitness center, pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnieBHaskell_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlymouthHiltonMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, 15 November 2011
Thank you for the great comments about the hotel and the staff. The Hilton Garden Inn does have a great location for easy access of the highway and into downtown. The fitness area was renovated in June so I am glad you were able to utilize it as well as the pool area. We hope should your travels bring you back to the Plymouth area that the Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth will be your hotel of choice.

Sincerely,

Kelly Lajoie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
1.6 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#6 of 9 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
2.1 mi away
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#7 of 9 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
5.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingston Plymouth Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
Address: 4 Home Depot Dr, Plymouth, MA 02360-2669
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Plymouth
#1 Family Hotel in Plymouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Plymouth, Massachusetts features a heated indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness center and 24-hour complimentary business center. This hotel also offers 1,300 square feet of meeting space which accommodates up to 100 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Hilton Plymouth
Plymouth Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing