We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I was very much looking forward to our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn and for a weekend in Plymouth. Unfortunately, the hotel ended up being a huge disappointment. Located right off the highway and within a big parking lot, the hotel is much more suitable for a business trip, conference, etc. rather than a get away. It is not convenient to down town Plymouth. If you are looking to experience Plymouth, I would certainly suggest a hotel closer to the water or a bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Meghan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlymouthHiltonMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with the location of our hotel and that it did not meet your needs for this trip. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future if your are here on business.

Regards,
Kelly Lajoie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (824)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

572 - 578 of 824 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2013

Large nice room, very clean,bed was a little uncomfortable - had to sleep dead center-luckily had 2 beds in room. The elevator closed on you if you werent quick enough and it was very heavy until it stopped. Not a problem for an able bodied person but my husband is handicapped and it literally knocked him over-luckily I was there so he didn't fall. I reported this to desk but left before seeing it resolved. Hopefully it was. Breakfast was not up to the quality of other Hilton Garden Inns. No waffles. And they took all the food off the buffet exactly at 10. My son-in-law came down for breakfast at 950 so this was very inconvenient.

Room Tip: No problems with either room we had.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlymouthHiltonMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, Ma! So glad you were able to experience our warm Hilton Garden Inn hospitality. I do apologize for the waffle makers not being available they both topped working within a day of each other and the vendor took longer than usual to get them fixed. They are usually here with in 24 hours. I did alos mention to my staff that the breakfast does not close before 10am or if there are still patrons eating in the breakfast room. Also, the elevator was takedn care of by my maintenance department. Thanks your for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Regards,

Kelly Lajoie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This hotel was clean, friendly and comfortable Their breakfast was great!! Made to order pancakes, fresh croissants, etc and they didn't rush you out at 11am. There was fresh lemon water and coffee available all day. Pool and hot tub were clean and nice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank sara434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlymouthHiltonMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the staff to be friendly, the breakfast to be excellent and ejoyed the pool area. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Garden Inn in the not too distant future.

Regards,

Kelly Lajoie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We were so thrilled to get to our hotel room and see that the bedroom and bathroom were immaculate. I hate to get into a room and see hair left from the previous customers. We were really happy with the room and how convenient it was to local stores etc.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlymouthHiltonMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the guest rooms to be immaculate and to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, Ma in the not too distant future.

Regards,

Kelly Lajoie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The staff was wonderful. The room was nice and clean. The hotel exceeded the Hilton Garden Inn norm. The bed was actually comfortable. The breakfast was good and it helped start the day. We stayed there for two days and there were no issues at all. Sometimes perfect is good enough.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlymouthHiltonMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thanks for your gracious comments about your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn and found our team members to be very friendly!! Hope to see you return again soon.

Regards,

Kelly Lajoie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I do have to agree with other reviewers that this hotel is very clean and well appointed. The staff at check in was pleasant and attentive. The room was very clean with comfy bed and pillows. There was a couple of things that needed repair though, such as the drawer handle was broken on the desk, and another one broken over the refrigerator. This was because someone trying to open, and they were false drawers. Other than that the room was perfect. Kurig coffee maker, refrigerator, free wifi, toiletries ,large bathroom. The lobby was very comfortable, with water offered with floating fruit, lemon, lime, and regular water. Nice touch. We were in town for a wedding and were their as were other family members, some in a block of rooms, we had AAA rates, which was a dollar a night less than the others. I did think for the rate we paid, $189 with the tax,there could have been a continental breakfast included. The hot breakfast buffet was $12 in the lobby, we did purchase ,and opted not to go elsewhere because of the convienience. Everything was good that we ate, except the scrambled eggs were a little dry and tasteless, as with any buffet it is hard to keep scrambled eggs moist. If you don't want to pay for the buffet you can always go down the street to Friendly's. All in all, our stay was very positive, and would stay again when in town.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank paulabc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlymouthHiltonMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the fresh floating fruiut in the water and breakfast to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, MA in the not too distant future.

Regards,

Kelly Lajoie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Very good accommodations, enjoyed the made to order breakfast and cleanliness of the hotel lobby and room, nice touch to have lemonade and coffee available all day. Did think room rate could have been lower though.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlymouthHiltonMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

I am very happy to read the comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location and amenities of our hotel to your satisfaction. We have had many nice comments on the fresh fruit in the water as well as breakfast. Hope to see you return soon.

Regards,

Kelly Lajoie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
1.6 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#6 of 9 in Plymouth
778 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#9 of 9 in Plymouth
288 reviews
4.7 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingston Plymouth Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth

Address: 4 Home Depot Dr, Plymouth, MA 02360-2669
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Plymouth
#1 Business Hotel in Plymouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range: £90 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Plymouth, Massachusetts features a heated indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness center, complimentary Wi-Fi and 24-hour business center. We are located just minutes from historic downtown Plymouth. The hotel is walking distance to 7 restaurants and only 20 minutes to Cape Cod. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Hilton Plymouth
Plymouth Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing