We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You may not want to stay here” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Hershey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You may not want to stay here”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

This hotel is not what you expect for a Hilton Garden Inn. Bathroom smelled and I question how clean the room was. Also, the air conditioning system did not work properly. I would not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Daryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlymouthHiltonMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Daryl,

We are so sorry to hear you were disappointed in the comfort and cleanliness of our guestrooms during your recent stay. We strive to provide quality service and accommodations to each of our guests and we will use your comments as we continually evolve to best meet this standard moving forward. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you visit the area so we may show you the improved hospitality you expect and deserve.

Regards,

Kelly Lajoie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    409
    208
    56
    20
    9
See reviews for
274
173
32
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wilbraham, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Nice room and very clean, comfy bed, good A/C. I did not get my extra pillows I requested by the time I got back was too tired to ask again. It is summer so some noise from kids in hall way. Room service is delivery from 99 restaurant. Breakfast in hotel cooked to order but pricey at $11.95 per person

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlymouthHiltonMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the room comfy and very clean! Next time you reserve at a Hilton Garden Inn make sure to ask about the bed and breakfast package so breakfast would be included. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, MA in the not too distant future. You can count on us!!

Regards,

Kelly Lajoie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbellville, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed here 3 nights and used it as our base for visiting Plymouth, Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. Being right at the highway is very convenient. The hotel is quiet and comfortable, with a great heating/AC system that provides a little consistent white noise. This is great if you are a light sleeper like me.
Breakfast had amazing selection and was incredibly reasonable!
Staff were all nice and helpful.
I'd stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RNHCville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlymouthHiltonMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am very happy to hear that our team members took such good care of you and you enjoyed our great cook to order breakfast. Hope to see you return soon! Safe travels.

Regards,

Kelly Lajoie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westford, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

The hotel was clean and well maintained. Check-in and check-out was very efficient. It was conveniently located for area attractions. They do not offer free breakfast. The bed and room temperature were very comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlymouthHiltonMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am very happy to hear that enjoyed your stay and you found the amenities of our hotel to your liking. Nest time you reserve with us or any Hilton Garden Inn ask them about our bed and breakfast package so then it will be included with your stay. Hope to see you return soon! Safe travels.

Regards,

Kelly Lajoie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

When we arrived at the property, we were happy with how it looked and the amenities available. Place looked clean and well maintained.

However, the service we received from the receptionist was poor. Granted she was new, her manager standing by her could have modeled appropriate behavior and what it means to welcome a guest. Not even a smile was given by either one of them. Even the way they handled the check in process was cold and really unbecoming of a hilton chain of hotels. Should have stayed at a Hampton inn or comfort inn.

Nice property let down by poor service.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Geognut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlymouthHiltonMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
We are so sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. We strive to provide quality service to each of our guests and we apologize we did not exceed your expectations. We will use your comments as we continually strive to be the best and always want to succeed in making our guest have a memorable stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, MA. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you visit the area so we may show you the improved hospitality you expect and deserve.

Regards,

Kelly Lajoie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

This is a great Hilton Garden Inn. The service was terrific and it's close to shopping and restaurants. Not too far to Boston or Cape Cod. We used the hotel as a base for exploring the area. The luggage carts are rather funky. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly (everyone we encountered acknowledged/greeted us. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank John Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlymouthHiltonMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am very happy to hear that our team members took such good care of you and you found the amenities of our hotel to your liking. We look forward to your next visit!

Regards,

Kelly Lajoie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

After having a horrible experience in Buffalo this hotel was a God send!

The staff were able to give us a room one day ahead of our scheduled check-in. The beds are SUPER comfortable, the rooms have a fridge and microwave which works great for us folk who enjoy a late snack. The best part was the cleaning staff, they are friendly and informed us of a customer laundry facilities at the hotel. When you travel with kids this comes in handy!

Downtown is about 2km away, also nearby great walking trails and the highway. When we come back to Plymouth we will return to this hotel. Can't wait!

Room Tip: We stayed in the ground floor and it was great since the pool was on the ground floor. Next time I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SylviaMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlymouthHiltonMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
I am very happy to read the comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location and amenities of our hotel to your satisfaction. Thank you for the great comments about the housekeeping team i have shared with the staff!
Hope to see you return soon....safe travels.

Regards,

Kelly Lajoie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
1.6 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
4.8 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel 1620 at Plymouth Harbor
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#8 of 9 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
5.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingston Plymouth Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
Address: 4 Home Depot Dr, Plymouth, MA 02360-2669
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Plymouth
#1 Family Hotel in Plymouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Plymouth, Massachusetts features a heated indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness center and 24-hour complimentary business center. This hotel also offers 1,300 square feet of meeting space which accommodates up to 100 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Hilton Plymouth
Plymouth Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing