We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice: Just one minor complaint”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed at this hotel for two nights in late February. It looked to be new and was very clean. Our room was spacious and well appointed, and there was nice pool and some fitness equipmentin the hotel. The free breakfast was quite good, with a selection of cereals, scrambled eggs, waffles, fruit, muffins,and juices.

My only complaint was the loud TV in the breakfast room - a pet peeve of mine. Since everyone has a TV in their room, do hotels even need a TV in the breakfast room? Wouldn't it be better if guests could enjoy their breakfast without all the noise? Maybe it's just me that gets annoyed......

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdvisorFan000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Dear AdvisroFan, We are sorry that the TV in the breakfast area was not to your liking, but most guests prefer a TV in the breakfast area so they can catch the news while they eat breakfast. Thank you so much for the trip advisor comment. We appreciate it very much! We are glad to see that you enjoyed everything else besides the loud TV.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (859)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

716 - 722 of 859 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2012

The hotel was very nice. My girlfriend and I had a great weekend. We loved the breakfast in the mornings. The pool and hot tub were wonderful and all the employees were very friendly and helpful. I had forgotten my razor and asked for one when we were going out for the day. When we got back to the hotel, it was waiting for us in the bathroom. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelinMan314159265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Dear Travelin Man
Great! To hear the staff was friendly and helpful we strive to provide great service to our guest. Thank you so much for the trip advisor comment! We appreciate it very much! And I will share it with the staff. Hope to see you back soon. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Stayed at the Hampton Inn Plymouth Mass with my family to attend a family funeral. We had two rooms one for my husband and I and one for the adult kids. They upgraded my room to a king suite which was free. Very nice rooms!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melbills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Dear Melbills.
Thank you for your kind words about your stay with us. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry that it was not under the greatest circumstances. If you are in the Plymouth area again please come see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

3rd stay here - very clean, comfy beds, great location near restaurants and lots of stuff to do and shopping. Front desk staff always the same so you walk in to
People you've met before. See you next year!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jrk53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Dear Jrks3. We are glad to see that you are a LOYAL Hampton customer and are honor to see that we make you happy every time. Thank you so much for your kind words, and taking the time to write the comments on trip advisor. And yes glad to see you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

This is a very nice hotel with prices that do not match the rest of the area. I recommend this Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: I had a King on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nhscooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2012

Dear nhscooper,
Thank you for taking the time to do a survey about your stay with us. We are glad that you like us and we hope you choose us when back this way again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Stayed for two nights both in November and December for skating competitions. Hotel is very clean and has a great breakfast service. One of the nights there was a Pilgrim Clam Chowder that was wonderful Very quiet even when filled with lots of skaters. Staff is courteous and very patient. Near great shopping

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank skatermom59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2012

Hello Stakermom59,

Thank you so much for the trip advisor comments! We appreciate it very much! We are glad to see that you and your skater enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you back next year!

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

My husband and I spent a quiet night in a suite on the top floor of the hotel. We used our rewards points. Check in was pleasant and quick. The room was quite spacious with a king sized bed, pull-out sofa, and a 37” flat-screen TV. There was a counter with a sink, microwave and small refrigerator. The bed was not the most comfortable. The linens were clean.

Our stay was December 28th to the 29th during Christmas vacation but it was very quiet at this hotel. No noise at all on the top floor. The breakfast room was very pretty. The choices included hot scrambled eggs and make your own waffle.

The hotel is walking distance to many franchise restaurants and stores.
Bertucci’s
Olive Garden
T.G.I.Fridays
Walmart
The Loft
Old Navy
Dick’s Sporting Goods

The area is safe and we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: High floor. Bring box fan to cover noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Donapple2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2012

Hi Sandy1954,

Thank you for taking the time to do a Trip Advisor about our hotel. We are happy to hear that your enjoyed our suites. And we do hope that you stay with us again!

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
2.7 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#6 of 9 in Plymouth
779 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#8 of 9 in Plymouth
288 reviews
7.7 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
2.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingston Plymouth Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth

Address: 10 Plaza Way, Plymouth, MA 02360-7244
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Plymouth
#3 Green Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Family Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range: £81 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Hampton Inn And Suites Plymouth
Hampton Inn Hotel Plymouth
Hampton Inn Plymouth
Plymouth Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing