We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good standard at a reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
London
Level Contributor
572 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
“Very Good standard at a reasonable price”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

A large clean well appointed room with everything you need, plenty of power points and free wifi. Comfy beds with a good sized and clean bathroom and shower area. We had a very comfortable two night stay. Breakfast was provided and was also substantial. The rest of the hotel and leisure area was bright and clean, a very pleasant atmosphere. The hotel is situated within walking distance of a number of restaurants for evening meals. Plymouth Rock and the Plimoth Plantation are within 30 minutes drive and the Cape Cod area is also not too far. The staff without exception were helpful and friendly. The only downside was the occasional whiff of smoke which came and went. We mentioned this when we left and the staff explained we were in a non smoking room but on a smoking floor. It came and went but we would have prefered a complete smoke free atmosphere.

Room Tip: make sure you on a no smoking floor, if you wish to be smoke free
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eonaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear eonaLondon, We appreciate your staying with us and taking a few minutes to share your experience. Glad you found the beds comfy and the breakfast substantial. We do have just a handful of smoking rooms clustered at one end of one floor which typically keeps smoke smells to a minimum. I apologize that you were bothered by it. Safe travels this fall and thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    393
    246
    68
    34
    25
See reviews for
318
202
37
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washingtonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I have stayed at this hotel. Its always clean. The staff is always friendly and very helpful. I was staying by myself and was very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to my friends. I already have another stay booked as it is close to Gilette Stadium.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sherri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Sherri H, So nice for you to take the time to comment about our hotel. Good to hear that you would recommend us and have already planned to come back. Looking forward to seeing you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Augusta, South Carolina
Level Contributor
152 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Staff very friendly at checkin. Rooms were very well setup, We carry alot of electronics and this room had more than enough outlets to handle them. the bath was very clean as was the room. The breakfast was also very good with just about anything you would expect at a hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear TecRep, It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. It is good to hear that our room set up was able to handle your electronics and gadgets. We appreciate your recommending us to others! Enjoy the fall season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfair WA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

Great staff, great room, place is spotless. The pool was clean and an overall enjoyable environment. The manager, Sue made the difference. we called late in the evening looking for a place to stay under a good budget and found you. We will stay at a Hampton again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BelfairRandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear BelfairRandy, Thank you for your review of our hotel. It is great to hear you will stay with Hampton Inns again. Glad you found us and that our staff and facility were to your liking. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beach
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We have stayed here the last 5 years each year and will continue as you will always receive the same exenplorary service. We have a pet which makes it perfect for us as does the location of all the nice restuarants close by.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank dolphinBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear dolphinBeach, So happy you enjoyed your stay and thank you for continuing to choose this hotel over the past 5 years. We love seeing familiar faces and knowing that we are providing great service to all; 2 legged or 4 legged! Enjoy the winter season and see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratham, NH
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Stayed here two nights on business. The room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. The swimming pool and pool area were spotless. Free extensive continental breakfast offered hot items such as eggs, oatmeal and waffles. The staff was exceedingly friendly and helpful. I came in on the P & B bus from Boston and the hotel provided a free shuttle from the bus stop to the hotel. As mentioned, this hotel is not in the center of Plymouth but is an easy 10 minute drive at the most. It is adjacent to the Colony Village Mall (on the same side of the street, too) so you can even walk to several close by restaurants, even more choices is you don't mind getting into your car and driving a minute or two.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank druid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear druid, I thank you for staying with us and am glad you found the room and pool to your liking, enjoyed the breakfast and benefited from our shuttle. Thanks for the compliment about the staff! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and trust we will see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I stayed here recently for work. As a government traveler, I was happy that they accommodated the government rate and tax exemption without any hassle. Every Hampton Inn always seems to have very friendly staff, but the folks here seemed exceptionally nice.

My GPS (Google Navigation) had trouble figuring out how to get me to the hotel , but it got me close enough so that I was able to see the building and direct myself to it without any problems.

The hotel is a short drive to downtown Plymouth, and I believe they even offered a shuttle to town. I didn't use the shuttle, however, since I already had a rental car.

Random note: At first, I thought that my room didn't have a closet, but then I discovered that the closet door is a full length mirror. Look for the hinge, and then pull on the side opposite the hinge to open it.

Breakfast is complimentary! However, I recently started eating "paleo" so now I look through everything with a grain-free, no-added-sugar, minimally-processed lens... offerings here are slim, but good compared to continental breakfast offerings at other places. I had hard-boiled eggs and fruit. The eggs were edible, but the fruit seemed a little soggy or off.

Everything was clean, but I did find a false eyelash (?) in the bathroom on the sink counter. It remained there even after the room had been cleaned. I don't worry about such things as long as the bed and towels are clean, but I thought others might want to know about something like that.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maotenglin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear maotenglin, Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide feedback on your stay. I would be interested in discussing a couple of things with you directly so please call me at the hotel. We indeed have a complimentary shuttle which provides service 8am-10pm to restaurants, shops or busienesses with in 5 miles of the hotel. I am glad you found some selections from our Complimentary Hot Breakfast. It is great to hear that you would definitely be back again. We look forward to it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
2.7 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Plymouth
740 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#8 of 9 in Plymouth
270 reviews
7.7 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
2.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingston Plymouth Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
Address: 10 Plaza Way, Plymouth, MA 02360-7244
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Plymouth
#3 Green Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Family Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Plymouth
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Hampton Inn Hotel Plymouth
Hampton Inn Plymouth
Plymouth Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing