We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly Surprised” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

We had a great overnight experience here. While not here for a getaway we enjoyed that the hotel is new-ish, clean, and staff was friendly. Good location near shops, restaurants, movie theater and 10-15min drive to shore line and mayflower attractions. Indoor pool and hot tub were a nice amenity as was the complimentary breakfast buffet. Coffee, tea, fruit juices, fresh make your own waffles, eggs, home fries, oatmeal, dry cereals, bacon, fruit, muffins, toast, bagels.. Our king bedrm was spacious and mattress/pillows were really comfortable making for a relaxing evening. Would recommend!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RhodeIslandBlinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear RhodeIslandBlinny, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth MA. Pleasantly surprised is always good to hear! I don't think you missed a thing with your compliments. "Would recommend" is music to our ears so again, thank you! Enjoy the rest of the fall and safe travels until we see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    234
    66
    34
    24
See reviews for
299
194
35
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Our family stayed at the Hampton Inn for a week recently due to a chimney fire at our house. We had an excellent experience. The accommodations were very suitable and comfortable. We especially enjoyed the pool, Jacuzzi and full complimentary breakfast. We look forward to staying with the Hampton Inn again in the near future.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Buddy19642014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear A TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth MA. It is always hard to hear that the need to stay with us was due to a house fire. It is my pleasure that we were able to provide you an excellent experience in your home away from home. Looking forward to your choosing to stay with us purely for pleasure, not necessity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Tasteful decor, clean and comfortable, roomy, convenient location, great staff, courteous all around. I would stay here again, if in the area. The breakfast buffet was diverse and delicious. No complaints, just compliments.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear Joanne R, Thank you for taking time to review the Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth MA. I am glad you found us clean and comfy as well as the staff to be courteous. We look forward to seeing you again when you are back in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
92 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Wanted a hotel for one night on the east coast of MA, have stayed in other Hampton Inns before and they have been fine, this one also very good. Great spacious room, free tea/coffee/hot choc in reception 24/7, complimentary breakfast, swimming pool, jacuzzi etc. All facilities working and in good order, friendly staff and good location for Plymouth. No safe in the room here if that is important to you. This is a good hotel at a reasonable cost, no problems here. Recommended.

Room Tip: Pretty much all the same from what I gather.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davebryant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear davebryant, Thank you for being our guest. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff to be friendly, the rooms spacious and the location good. Safe travels until we see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

We had a great time. The hotel was very near the attractions and restaurants. The hotel was very clean and all the staff were friendly, courteous and helpful. We used the shuttle service and were given quite a bit of history and information on the ride. We would go back and recommend the Hampton Inn at Plymouth.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank johannac821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for taking time out of your day to say a few words. I am so happy you had a great time here.We appreciated you staying with us. Enjoy your fall and holiday season. Looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Egg Harbor, New Jersey
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Hotel was average, Complimentary breakfast was poor. I've seen better at Fairfield Inn & Suites locations. Rooms were clean. Lobby area was suited for breakfast with tables and chairs, but no club or more suitable lounge chairs to hang out in with friends and family to watch TV or have a few drinks(BYOB), no bar.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member, We appreciate your saying a few words about the hotel. I apologize that you found our breakfast to be less than satisfactory. Hampton Inns have specific items that are to be offered and most of our guests find that the selection is extensive but obviously it wasn't in your case. So again, my apologies. Most Hampton Inns by design are limited service hotels and don't have a bar at them. We do have several nice restaurants with bars that are next door to us however. I do appreciate your staying with us and trust that you will give us another chance should you be in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goshen, KY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Loved staying at this Hampton Inn Suites. The bathroom was very clean which is important to me. Additionally, the bathroom had three hooks above the toilet near the tub along with a bathrobe hook on the door. This was so convenient to hang your dirty clothes and clean clothes as you bathed. I have never seen this in a hotel. We stayed for three days and ate breakfast each morning there. There was always an egg choice and meat choice such as scrambled eggs, omelets, boiled eggs and the meat choices included sausage, bacon, and a type of Canadian bacon. Cereal, sweet rolls coffee and various kinds of juices (orange, apple, etc.) were also available daily. There were more than enough choices for my family. We all loved the beds. The crisp, white sheets along with the white duvets that are washed for each person just hit the spot to make for very comfortable nights of sleeping. And did I mention that the staff is awesome, from the desk people who freely gave directions and suggestions for restaurants to the housekeepers. Special shout-out to Wendy who was so helpful!!! Restaurants practically in the same parking lot include Taco Bell, Chili's, Red Robin and Bertucci's. A little further away is a Wendy's and Moe's along with a huge Walmart. Great location, great food, and wonderful bed!

Room Tip: Don't know about kid's activities since we have a teenager.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Denise W, What a wonderful review to read. Thank you! Your comments were posted and brought to Wendy' attention. Thanks so much. I am so glad you were so happy with the hotel, staff and amenities. I certainly hope you have the opportunity to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
2.7 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel 1620 at Plymouth Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#8 of 9 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
2.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingston Plymouth Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
Address: 10 Plaza Way, Plymouth, MA 02360-7244
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Plymouth
#3 Green Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Family Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Plymouth
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Hampton Inn Hotel Plymouth
Hampton Inn Plymouth
Plymouth Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing