We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Toilet and temperature”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 5 December 2013

The hotel was on the whole very nice...clean and great breakfast. Beds were comfortable. The only bad parts were the thermostat was hard to set and it was mostly too hot. The desk sent someone up twice to look at it before we gave up on that. Then we came upstairs on Sat night to a wet floor in the bathroom and the toilet leaking at the base. The same guy came up and the solution was to put a bunch of towels on the floor to sop up the water. Luckily no one slipped or fell on the wetness. I hope the room below us was not leaking from the ceiling. Otherwise it was ok. It was very nice of the staff to clear out a meeting room for our group to use on Friday.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Jeanmu, Thank you for the review of the Hampton Inn & Suites, Plymouth MA. We enjoyed having you and your group stay with us. I apologize for the issues with the toilet and the heat. Certainly both were an inconvenience to you and that is obviously not our norm. I appreciate your bringing it to our attention. Thanks again for taking time out of the busy holiday season to say a few words. Enjoy the holidays and a Happy New Year to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (841)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

542 - 548 of 841 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

A great place to stay near Historic Plymouth. Lots to do and great restaurants. Several of which are near by. The hotel has a shuttle service and is located in a nice part of town. The service is very good and the complementary Breakfast was also very good. I recommend it highly

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Scott F, Thank you for reviewing us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth MA. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast, the shuttle and our location. The staff will be happy to know they provided you the service you expected! Thanks again and Happy Holidays to you and yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Found this Hampton Inn through TripAdvisor as a last minute option for a place to stay the night. Price was right, very clean and comfortable. Good continental breakfast. Always happy with Hampton Inns! This is located in a good location right next to the area mall and shopping areas. It is very convenient right off and on the highway.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Craig M, So nice of you to spend time reviewing our Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth MA. Good hear that the location was convenient, the price was right and enjoyed the breakfast. Thanks again for staying with us. Looking forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

So nice to stay at a hotel and have a nice soft bed and pillows. My wife and son enjoyed it as well. We will be back. Thanks. Oh yeah I need 200 characters to submit this review. Trip Advisor get real

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank 35yearsMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear 35yearsMaine, Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn & Suites in Plymouth MA. That is wonderful that your wife, son and you found the bed and pillows to be soft. We look forward to seeing you again. Happy Holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Stayed here during the Myles Standish Marathon weekend. Very attractive interior. Comfortable room and bed and consistently enjoy the continental breakfast--soo much more than other chains will offer.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ToddB3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear ToddB3, Thank you for taking the time to say a few words about the Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, MA. It is nice to hear that you found the lobby attractive and the room and bed comfortable. Happy Holidays and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

My wife and I stayed here on our trip to New England to see the fall foliage. It is a reasonably new Hampton Inn located in a commercial area with a shopping center and several restaurants. You are 10 minutes or less from the waterfront and historic sites of Plymouth. The rooms were extremely clean, spacious, and the beds were very comfortable. The staff were welcoming and personable. The breakfast was the usual cereals, fruit, breads, and some hot items. It was very good and there was ample room in the dining area. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel if you are going to the Plymouth area.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank dniv67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear dniv67, Thank you for taking the time to review The Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, MA. I am glad you enjoyed our location in the shopping plaza and just a short drive downtown. It is good to hear that the beds were very comfortable for you. Thank you again for being our guest. Have a wonderful Holiday Season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We have traveled across the US staying in many different hotels/motels and didn't think the hotel was worth the cost. We would definitely shop around for different lodging the next time we visit the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear James H, Thank you for taking the time to say a few words about your stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Plymouth, MA. I am sorry you felt that your stay with us wasn't equal to the cost of the room. Plymouth is a destination and the prices reflect that by staying higher than other areas around the state and region. Our hotel is the newest hotel in Plymouth and our prices are comparable to our competitors. That being said, your experience with us should have exceeded your expectations no matter the cost of the room. We would certainly like to have a second chance so I trust that if you do return you might consider giving us another try. Happy Holidays to you and yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#9 of 9 in Plymouth
287 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#6 of 9 in Plymouth
777 reviews
7.7 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
2.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingston Plymouth Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth

Address: 10 Plaza Way, Plymouth, MA 02360-7244
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Plymouth
#3 Green Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Family Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range: £88 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Hampton Inn And Suites Plymouth
Hampton Inn Hotel Plymouth
Hampton Inn Plymouth
Plymouth Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing