We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to Stay in Plymouth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Old Saybrook, CT, United States
1 review
“Great place to Stay in Plymouth”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Family oriented, very pleasant staff and very nice accommodations, excellent free breakfast. A great place to stay and visit Plymouth & Duxbury and also only a few miles north to Boston. I would recommend it for either business or leisure travel. One of the nicest Hampton Inns that I have stayed in.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pauline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Pauline K, Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn and Suites Plymouth, MA. It is so nice to hear that we are one of the nicest Hampton Inns. Thank you for being our guest and I look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    241
    68
    34
    25
See reviews for
307
199
37
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Danbury, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Room smelled terrible, almost like a smoking room. The breakfast wasn't good either, even though it is hot breakfast. the price is good. Having coffee/tea available 24 hours in the lobby is a great thing.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jacob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Jacob W, Thank you for taking time out of your travels to review the Hampton Inn and Suites Plymouth MA. I do apologize that your room wasn't fresh and clean smelling. We are 100% non smoking but occasionally a guest will smoke in the room. We do deep clean the rooms afterwards but unfortunately it sometimes takes a couple of deep treatments to fully eradicate the smell. Also, I apologize you didn't find the breakfast to your liking. It is the same breakfast that all Hampton Inns serve so it does surprise me that it didn't meet your expectations. Please feel free to reach out to us directly with additional feedback on it. Thank you again for your choosing to stay with us and I trust that if you are back in town you will give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orono, Maine
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The staff was very pleasant at check in and at each encounter. The room was clean, the location was excellent for our visit and the beds were comfortable. The free breakfast? Well, you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank xlevant440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear xlevant440, So nice that you took time out of your schedule to review our Hampton Inn and Suites in Plymouth, MA. It is great to know you found the staff pleasant, beds comfortable and the location excellent. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corona, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Clean rooms, excellent tasting breakfast (fresh)! Very nice dining area Lots of shelves in bathroom area. Love the built in shelves across from bathroom mirror but need secondary curtain for privacy and light.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ruben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Ruben G, it is so nice that you took the time to say a few words about the Hampton Inn and Suites Plymouth, MA. Thank you for noticing the clean rooms, fresh breakfast and more. Safe travels and enjoy the summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
47 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

If you are visiting Plymouth, MA "America's Hometown," this is the place to stay. It's next door to the classic, open air Colony Place shopping and eating mall. A short trip downhill brings you to the historic waterfront with the Mayflower II, Plymouth Rock (rather small), and a splendid array of restaurants, ice cream parlors, lobster houses, and the incomparable Mamma Mia's.
The hotel is newish, sparkling clean, quiet, and very comfortable.
There is the usual Hilton "make your own waffle" breakfast area with multiple other choices for the early morning repast.
The staff is uniformly smiley and upbeat.
I have enjoyed my several stays and expect that you will as well.

Room Tip: Book early and specify what you want. They will make a serious effort to accommodate your wishes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GarrethJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear GarrethJ, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn and Suites Plymouth, MA. I couldn't agree with you on our location and all the fun things that Plymouth has to offer. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again. Happy Summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We stay here every year when we do an MS walk nearby and we always have a pleasant stay. If you forget something you can just run down to the friendly staff and ask for whatever it is toothbrush razor etc. clean room and the hot tub and pool are very nice as well =)

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank CaitlinH300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear CaitlinH300, Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn and Suites Plymouth, MA. We are so happy to have your group for the MS walk here, year after year. Thank you for your kinds words. Enjoy your summer and we will see you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We had a very nice stay. We stayed at the hotel after a wedding. We used the hotel shuttle to travel from the wedding venue to the hotel. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. We were able to have a get together in the lobby after the wedding. The mattress was incredibly comfortable! We would go back again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Laura M, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn and Suites Plymouth, MA. We appreciate that the wedding group selected us as their hotel of choice. Wonderful to hear that the beds were so comfortable. Thank you again and enjoy your summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
2.7 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#8 of 9 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
7.7 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
2.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingston Plymouth Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
Address: 10 Plaza Way, Plymouth, MA 02360-7244
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Plymouth
#3 Green Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Family Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Plymouth
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Hampton Inn Hotel Plymouth
Hampton Inn Plymouth
Plymouth Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing