We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel stay ever! A gem in Plymouth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This is a top-notch hotel that deserves a 4-star rating! The staff is super friendly and helpful, the place looks and smells great, everything is clean and new and very comfy. They have paid exceptional attention to detail in every area. The free Breakfast was very good. We requested a rollaway bed upon arrival and one was brought up at no charge. Our room was large and spacious--perfect for a family of 5! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Plymouth. We were sad to leave!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Rachel G, So kind that you took some time to say a few words about our hotel, the Hampton Inn and Suites Plymouth, MA. "A Gem in Plymouth!" you're making us blush, but we love it! Such great words and we appreciate them greatly. Thanks again and hurry back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (851)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

491 - 497 of 851 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

I stayed here on a business trip as this hotel was very near my client. The hotel is located on the edge of a rather meandering shopping plaza, which meant there were many choices for dining nearby at a variety of price points.

I was upgraded to a "suite", but it was just a larger room (no division of the areas, like a true suite) with some additional toiletries in the bathroom and a small wet bar area in the entrance foyer. The bed was comfortable. The complimentary internet speed was pretty good as hotels go (3 mbs) and although the speed dropped in the evenings, it was still quite usable for working.

There is a free breakfast, which offers what is now pretty much the standard for mid-price hotel free breakfasts: Heat-and-eat eggs, breakfast meat and a make-it-yourself waffle machine for the hot options. Cereals, juices and pre-made pastries for the cold options. While there were small amounts of fruit, they seemed to run out of it quickly.

This is a pretty decent property and if I have to be back in the area, I would have no problem staying there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4959keeton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear 4959keeton, I appreciate your taking time out of your schedule to review our Hampton Inn and Suites in Plymouth, MA. I am glad we were convenient to the location of your client. We try to make it clear to our guests that yes, our suites are "Studio" suites, one oversized room, as apposed to a "one bedroom" suite. At our property it is our premium room and I am happy we had it available for you as an upgrade. Happy summer to you and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 weeks in early June, It is a nice, clean, conveniently located property. Wal Mart, Starbuck's, and other shops nearby. This hotel also had a free shuttle to area attractions which was fantastic! They drop you off when and where you want and you just call them when you are ready to be picked up. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The hotel was pretty full on the weekends due to weddings, vacationers etc. Plenty of parking though. Breakfast items were usually always full. Nice, modern seating area for breakfast or just hanging out. The rooms seemed better insulated or something as they were very quiet and we hardly heard any outside noise either from the street or from people in the hallway or neighboring rooms. Beds were comfortable! It is definitely one of the nicer Hampton Inns we have stayed in and we have stayed in quite a few!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank buggirl101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear buggirl101, So nice that you chose to say a few words about the Hampton Inn and Suites Plymouth, MA. I am pleased that you found the rooms nice and quiet, the staff knowledgeable and enjoyed the convenience of our shuttle. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is a newer hotel with a beautiful, clean pool and hot tub. The breakfast has a lot of variety, more food choices than most hotels. The rooms are large and have nice amenities. The staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Susie S, Thank you so much for taking time to review the Hampton Inn and Suites Plymouth, MA. It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed the pool/hot tub and the breakfast and that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful. Thank you again and come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We've had some very bad luch with hampton inns and one hilton garden inn in our travels this past winter and again this past week in plymouth ma. The bed and sofa were in very poor condition. I barely slept for the three nights we were there. We'll be going back to a tried and true routine. book one night and if it's o.k. consider staying additional time. if not move on...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank THOMAS M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear THOMAS M, Thank you for taking the time to respond and review our Hampton Inn and Suites Plymouth, MA. It stinks that in your recent travels you have not been comfortable at all of the Hampton Inns and in the one Hilton Garden Inn that you have stayed at. I am a bit surprised that you felt our beds were uncomfortable. I am sorry to hear that. They are fairly new and most people love them. But everyone has different tastes in the comfort of their mattress so I do apologize that we did not exceed your expectations in this area of your stay. If you are back in the area I trust you might give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Family oriented, very pleasant staff and very nice accommodations, excellent free breakfast. A great place to stay and visit Plymouth & Duxbury and also only a few miles north to Boston. I would recommend it for either business or leisure travel. One of the nicest Hampton Inns that I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pauline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Pauline K, Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn and Suites Plymouth, MA. It is so nice to hear that we are one of the nicest Hampton Inns. Thank you for being our guest and I look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Room smelled terrible, almost like a smoking room. The breakfast wasn't good either, even though it is hot breakfast. the price is good. Having coffee/tea available 24 hours in the lobby is a great thing.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jacob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Jacob W, Thank you for taking time out of your travels to review the Hampton Inn and Suites Plymouth MA. I do apologize that your room wasn't fresh and clean smelling. We are 100% non smoking but occasionally a guest will smoke in the room. We do deep clean the rooms afterwards but unfortunately it sometimes takes a couple of deep treatments to fully eradicate the smell. Also, I apologize you didn't find the breakfast to your liking. It is the same breakfast that all Hampton Inns serve so it does surprise me that it didn't meet your expectations. Please feel free to reach out to us directly with additional feedback on it. Thank you again for your choosing to stay with us and I trust that if you are back in town you will give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#9 of 9 in Plymouth
288 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#6 of 9 in Plymouth
778 reviews
7.7 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
2.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingston Plymouth Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth

Address: 10 Plaza Way, Plymouth, MA 02360-7244
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Plymouth
#3 Green Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Family Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range: £87 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Hampton Inn And Suites Plymouth
Hampton Inn Hotel Plymouth
Hampton Inn Plymouth
Plymouth Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing