We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service & Very Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Although I felt the rate was a bit high, the service and room was very good. The shuttle really made this location work for us. I would definitely stay here again and have also told several friends about it too.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank shannono314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear shannono314, Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, MA. We appreciate your recommending us to your friends. Yes, our shuttle offers options to those who don't want to drive downtown. Thanks again and looking forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (825)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

460 - 466 of 826 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

Very nice hotel. Looks new. We had a large room with sofa seating area. Pets permitted. It's an odd location in that it's part of a shopping area, but there are restaurants nearby and it's a short drive to Plymouth Rock area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Guy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Guy H, Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, MA. You must have stayed in our King Studio Suite. Glad you enjoyed it. We are located in Colony Place shopping and as you mentioned are an easy drive to the downtown harbor area and attractions. Our complimentary shuttle can take you down as well. Thanks again and safe summer travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My sister and I stayed here with 6 kids in 2 connecting rooms during the week of July 4th. The service was great, hotel room was clean and breakfast was excellent. The price was just right and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Stephanie W, Thank you for taking time to review the Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, MA. So glad we could accommodate you with connecting rooms. We have VERY limited of them but we do our best to full fill requests for them. Thanks again and enjoy the rest of your summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

You have to look hard to find a bad Hampton Inn, this one isn't it and was worth the 25 mile drive from our destination to get here. We stayed on a Friday night and there was a wedding party hanging out in the lobby. Surprisingly, it was still quite and we had no issues with noise. Desk staff was friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhantomB222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear daveandjulie222, Thank you for taking time to review the Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, MA. Wow, we certainly appreciate you chose to drive an additional 25 miles to stay with us. Thanks! Nice to hear that the your stay was comfortable and quiet. Safe travels until we see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Our stay was nice. I wish it was a little closer to the attractions. It was a little pricey for a Hampton but the breakfast was good. The room was clean and very typical for a Hampton. The front desk was very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vam56006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Vam56006, Thank you for taking time to review the Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, MA. We are just a couple of miles away from the downtown area but we are also the only hotel that provides a complimentary shuttle to take guests to local attractions and restaurants. Glad you enjoyed the breakfast and room. Thanks again and looking forward to a return visit in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This stay was hard to rate.
Beds were great as always. Cleanliness was impeccable. Breakfast area efficient and neat.
At check-in we had a snag because I had modified the reservation and the place was booked solid, so we did not get our room type choice. When trying to negotiate, my wife received a little bit of "attitude," a no-no from a customer point of view. That was corrected.
This hotel allows dogs, hence the displeasure. I was sound asleep by 9:45. At 10:30 the sound of two barking dogs coming off the elevator woke me out of a deep, sound sleep. DO NOT do that to me. Then I could hear the dogs barking in their room. I couldn't get to sleep and was still grumpy, so I went down to the desk and to see if the Hampton guarantee was as advertised. All was made good.
I'd recommend changing the pet policy to allowing only one dog per room and keep them at the far ends of the corridors.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BandB-Lovers_30-yrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This is a top-notch hotel that deserves a 4-star rating! The staff is super friendly and helpful, the place looks and smells great, everything is clean and new and very comfy. They have paid exceptional attention to detail in every area. The free Breakfast was very good. We requested a rollaway bed upon arrival and one was brought up at no charge. Our room was large and spacious--perfect for a family of 5! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Plymouth. We were sad to leave!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Rachel G, So kind that you took some time to say a few words about our hotel, the Hampton Inn and Suites Plymouth, MA. "A Gem in Plymouth!" you're making us blush, but we love it! Such great words and we appreciate them greatly. Thanks again and hurry back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
2.5 mi away
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#9 of 9 in Plymouth
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#6 of 9 in Plymouth
774 reviews
2.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingston Plymouth Bay
7.7 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth

Address: 10 Plaza Way, Plymouth, MA 02360-7244
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Plymouth
#3 Green Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Family Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range: £93 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Hampton Inn And Suites Plymouth
Hampton Inn Hotel Plymouth
Hampton Inn Plymouth
Plymouth Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing