We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel for family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
plymouth, United States
1 review
“good hotel for family holiday”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Booked for 6 nights with family. The hotel is very good, with large rooms and decent facilities, including free coffee/tea and breakfast. Dont expect the full breakfast range but quality was fine. there is not really enough space for guests to sit and eat it though, could do with a better arrangement. No evening meals or bar (the last point was a surprise!). located on the edge of Plymouth but parking in the centre is easy and cheap, even in peak holiday when we went and the hotel runs a free shuttle which we didnt use. Overall, an excellent choice and i would go again. only niggle was the very loud aircon that prevented sleep so we had to switch off and endure hot nights.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stewart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Stewart L, Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn and Suites Plymouth MA. I am so glad you found us to work for you and your family during your holiday. It is nice to hear that we were convenient for your travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    385
    241
    68
    35
    25
See reviews for
309
200
37
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
233 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Great staff, comfortable bed, nice breakfast. This hotel is a walk to a number of restaurants. It is an easy drive to all attractions. Conveniently located near routes 3 and 44. Overall stay was very pleasant.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Das4545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Das4545, Thank you so much for taking time out of your travels to say a few words about the Hampton Inn and Suites, Plymouth MA. Service, Sleep, Food - 3 important aspects of a stay and you seemed to enjoy them all! Thanks and looking forward to your visiting us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starbuck, Washington
Level Contributor
103 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Great jumping off spot for spending a few days on Cape Cod. Love the cleanliness, and it was convenient to all we needed. Work when we travel, the wifi was adequate, but we most enjoyed the expanded outlets conveniently placed throughout. We hope to return!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CCWSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear CCWSeattle, Thank you so much for taking time out of your travels to review the Hampton Inn and Suites, Plymouth MA. Glad you enjoyed your stay and found us a good location for your Cape Cod adventures. We would love to have you back! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staten island, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great staff great facility will stay again. Easy access to all locations. Great breakfast ,pool and gym excellent. Cannot wait to go back. Will bring family and refer others. Super Super facility. Rooms clean close to all

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Thomas B, Thank you so much for stopping to give your feedback about the Hampton Inn and Suites, Plymouth MA. Such nice feedback about our hotel. We can't wait for you to come back either!Always a pleasure to hear you will refer us to family and friends. Thank you so much. Cheers til we see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithfield, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

It was a lovely stay. In close proximity to restaurants and the ever present Walmart. Just a 5 min. drive into town. Staff was friendly. The breakfast was busy and the quality of the meat and egg products were questionable. The yogurt selection was great, but not all children eat cereal.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank zsmom123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear zsmom123, Thank you so much for your review of the Hampton Inn and Suites, Plymouth MA. Yes we are only a short drive downtown and are close to other shopping and eating as well. So nice to hear that you think the staff is as friendly as we do! Safe travels and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Hotel is located near a shopping mall so several places to eat very close as well as shopping if you wish. Nice pool and hot tub and very pleasant staff. Main streets of Plymouth are historic but crowded with visitors like us and also lots of construction so nice to be able to avoid that if you are using this as a base to tour for several days outside of the town of Plymouth itself

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank betsylarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear betsylarry, Thank you so much for taking time out of your travels to say a few words about the Hampton Inn and Suites, Plymouth MA. I am glad you enjoyed yourself during your stay in Plymouth. You are so right, our location is convenient to the downtown area but is a nice retreat away from the noise and traffic. Thanks again for your selecting us and enjoy the rest of your summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed for 2 nights with kids, a very nice and clean hotel. The beds and sheets were very clean and comfortable, a great breakfast, nice front desk staff, and the internet service worked fine. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sula_s1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear sula_s1, Thank you for taking time to review the Hampton Inn and Suites Plymouth, MA. So glad we were able to offer you and the kids an enjoyable time and that everything was clean and comfortable. Thank you so much for the high recommendations! Enjoy the rest of your summer and travel back our way soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
2.7 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#8 of 9 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
7.7 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
2.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingston Plymouth Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
Address: 10 Plaza Way, Plymouth, MA 02360-7244
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Plymouth
#3 Green Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Family Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Plymouth
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Hampton Inn Hotel Plymouth
Hampton Inn Plymouth
Plymouth Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing