We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Colonial Charm on the Cape”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
A White Swan Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 18 Plymouth B&B and Inns
Redding
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Colonial Charm on the Cape”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Our family picked this B&B for 3 reasons, it was highly recommended by a family member, located with-in walking distance of my mother whom we were visiting and Christine sounded nice on the phone. The decor was pleasant, the surroundings were soothing and we were made to feel extremely welcome. The highlights of the White Swan are Christine's warm and friendly personality and her gourmet breakfasts, these were a culinary delight. She prepares hearty meals with variation each morning. We enjoyed the spirit or her home and will return.
I would highly recommend the White Swan without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vanopijnendds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whiteswan_10, Owner at A White Swan Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
Keep coming back and I will try my best to keep you comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    20
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
31
71
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Townsend, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We spent a night here recently. Several of our family members have stayed here and loved it. On their recommendation we tried it. Very nice. We will be back!

Room Tip: The Captain's View is very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whiteswan_10, Owner at A White Swan Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
Sometimes location can be the most soothing thing to offer my neighbors families who travel a distance to come for a visit. Easier for everyone...and a delight for myself to meet new repeat guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We are a couple from New York who needed some time out of the city. We chose A White Swan because of its good reviews, and we can only agree with previous guests. The place is great. The rooms are very clean and cozy, and it is clear that Cristine, the owner, keeps the place with love and devotion. Every morning she made us a very tasty breakfast and we had some nice conversations. She also knows a lot about the local area - where to dine and what to see. The White Horse beach is very near and nice for a walk. We would definetely recommend A White Swan for people searching for a romantic getaway in a warm and welcoming atmosphere.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Astrid L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whiteswan_10, Owner at A White Swan Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Being able to give young professionals a nice place to unwind, relax and eat a good home cooked breakfast are just a few of the things I like to offer here at the White Swan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newzealand
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Its a little way out of Plymouth and situated close to the beach for early morning or evening strolls. Christine is a gracious host with an eye for detail. The home made cookies by the bed are delightful and the breakfast was first class.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whiteswan_10, Owner at A White Swan Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
To have a nice review like this is such a pleasure to receive,,,especially when it's winter and cold outside. Always warm here at the Inn.....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

We decided to stay overnight in Plymouth so we'd be in the area for a flight the next day. Called Christine to see if there was room at the inn but was not sure if we'd be able to get there until later in the day. Christine was very understanding and left us instructions to get in when we arrived since she went to bed earlier. Upon entering, there was a handwritten note on the stairs in front of us "Welcome Amy & Curt". Very sweet...
Upon her recommendation, we headed over to The Wine Cellar for a bite. That suggestion turned out to be spot on! Great place with wine, tapas and a great band playing good music with audience participation jumping in to sing.
Our room was comfortable with a Cali king, large bathroom and a little extra room that someone could use if they came with kids.
We were treated to a lovely homemade breakfast in the dining room after which we took a stroll to the beach which is a stones throw from the inn.
Christine is warm, friendly and engaging. She helped to make our micro-vaca totally relaxing!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyCurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whiteswan_10, Owner at A White Swan Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
You were very good at expressing your impression of your stay here at the White Swan and I am happy to have had a chance to make your visit a memorable one...Hope to see you again some day..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We have been to White Swan a number of times and we love it. We get one of the rooms on the third floor because they have a balcony where we can sit out. Christine, the owner, pays attention to detail. She is a delightful and friendly person but not intrusive. There are many little tables and benches in the room to put things on and there is even a small refrigerator. If you want more space but no balcony, there are also rooms on the second floor. The B&B is a short walk to the ocean, where we go for a lovely walk on the beach. The breakfasts are gourmet and delicious with ample food. I would highly recommend the White Swan. It is also great for a short get-away for those in the Boston area. It is near Plymouth, which has a lot to do for a weekend.

Room Tip: The rooms on the third floor are small but have wonderful balconies. We love it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whiteswan_10, Owner at A White Swan Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
I think you said it all and I appreciate the thoroughness.
You explained the ambiance and the choice is up to the individual guest . w
What they value as necessary for their comfort and pleasure..more space??? , no balcony??,
I listen to all comments and do whatever I can to make the White Swan a place most anyone would like to visit.
Thanks for your great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoughton, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 November 2011

My boyfriend and I made reservations at White Swan Bed & Breakfast in August. When we arrived, Christine was very helpful and courteous. She provided us with tons of brochures and pamphlets to local restaurants and attractions as well as maps for navigating through the Cape. After showing us around, we were brought to our cozy room with a surprise of fresh home baked cookies and champagne glasses. The place was so peaceful and quiet. Breakfast every morning was amazing. Christine is quite the cook! She works around what your likes and dislikes and food allergies to make a spectacular meal. To top off our delightful stay, my boyfriend proposed to me our last night there right down the street on the beach (and it was during a meteor shower!) We'll definitely be going back next year for our one year proposal anniversary! :)

Room Tip: The White Swan Room is a great couples room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen1188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whiteswan_10, Owner at A White Swan Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
I truely hope to be able to share your celebration a year from your proposal!!! These are the occasions that make up our lives and they are special! Not only to my guests because I certainly get satisfaction when I see people happily in love!
Thanks guys for the nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
6.8 mi away
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor
6.4 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Plymouth
740 reviews
3.9 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
3.9 mi away
Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A White Swan Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A White Swan Bed and Breakfast

Property: A White Swan Bed and Breakfast
Address: 146 Manomet Point Rd, Plymouth, MA 02360-1127
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — A White Swan Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely farmhouse Inn Circa 1800 with a hostess who is at your service to make your stay a memorable occasion. Great breakfasts and a wonderfully warm environment. Close to all popular destinations such as Cape Cod, Boston, historic Plymouth with the Mayflower II and Plimoth Plantation. You may just want to stay and enjoy our beach and relax under the gazebo or the front porch! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your A White Swan Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing