We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous view, excellent location, friendly staff, clean and comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous view, excellent location, friendly staff, clean and comfortable.”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

The Pilgrim Sands does not disappoint in any season. It is the only hotel in Plymouth right on the ocean and the views are spectacular. The hotel is bright, airy, clean and comfortable. The owner and staff are extremely friendly and welcoming. In the quieter winter months the rooms are an exceptional value and the amenities (indoor pool and hot tub, wood burning fireplace) provide a relaxing diversion on a cold winter weekend.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElizaJaneMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    209
    65
    27
    17
See reviews for
301
216
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Have stayed here multiple times spanning 30 yrs. (initially with our children, now as grandparents!) & it just gets better. Visit their website & know that everything is as wonderful as presented. Family owned & operated, with great care & attention to detail. Fabulous retreat during any season, for family, friends or couples. Weekend live entertainment (off- season in a lovely ocean view room with fireplace/ in- season on the patio) is a unique bonus. Location, rates & range of included amenities are exceptional. Enjoy!

Room Tip: For fitness, enjoy walking miles of beach &/or a scenic access road on Long Beach, swim in the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
140 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I haves stayed here a few times while working in the area, each time I have stayed has been for over a month. They are located right on the water, the rooms facing the water are the best , there is a large deck area for relaxing and offers some great sunsets. The owners and staff are super nice and will do anything for you. They have a nice in door pool and also outdoor pool during the summer time. Also there is a fun little bar and restaurant which offers live music and special events, trivia night etc.. The rooms are fine and little out dated but that is what gives this place their charm. I would recommend this place when visiting the area..

Room Tip: Try and reserve an ocean front room, it's well worth it..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gseppe64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranbury,NJ
Level Contributor
163 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We stayed here in August on our way home from canada.
We had a room on the second floor only 2 floors so it was ok
we had our kids bring up the luggage !!
The rooms are large and a little outdated but that's OK, They
are very CLEAN ! the cont breakfast was good, fresh fruit would
really be great but, hey at least we got something.
The beach was great at low tide plenty of sand. The water was clean
and clear. right next door is a beach it cost $$ but you can walk along
the beach at low tide and go over to the resturant it was really good.
The food at the Hotel was good to. Indoor pool was open even in
the summer that was cool I thought.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the first floor if you are a senior.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NJ-sunshine3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

The best part about this hotel is the location, directly on the beach (that mostly disappears at high tide) and adjacent to the nice town beach. The overall facilities are much more than you'd normally expect to see at a value hotel; indoor and outdoor pools, a decent restaurant to grab a quick meal, live music on the weekends. The room was on the older side and very basic, but sufficient for our weekend stay during which we were at the beach 90% of the time. I'ts a 5-10 minute drive from downtown Plymouth, which has plenty of restaurants and shops. This is not a new or luxury facility, but this is a good spot for a basic beach vacation - and it's a huge plus that there is an indoor pool and lounge area in case you don't get perfect weather.

Room Tip: The music can get loud on the weekends, so if you have young kids or go to bed early I recommend ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaze16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

This was our second stay at the Pilgrim Sands and we were very pleased once again. Our rooms overlooking the ocean on the second floor was clean, spacious, and very comfortable. We were greeted with smiles and helpful desk clerks. I enjoyed a lobster roll and drinks in the evening with other guests. The morning breakfast is acceptable. NOTE: there is no elevator to the second floor so if this will affect you or a travel buddy ask for a first floor room. I have stayed on the first floor which were good rooms as well. I will not hesitate to stay at the Pilgrim Sands at next years visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LT154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

This place was great for a one night stop after visiting Plimouth Plantation. If you are visiting there, this is where to stay, so you're welcome, I just saved you all that research. For this level of hotel, it was very clean, and the staff was excellent. The included breakfast leaves a lot to be desired, and we ended up going into town for something for breakfast. My kids loved the pool. WARNING: This is a very kid friendly hotel. There must have been a dozen kids and no adults in the pool the night we were there. As we were travelling as a family, this was perfect for us and just what we wanted. However, if you're looking for a romantic get-away sans kids, maybe look for a B&B or something. Or just stay in your room and look out over the ocean. Fabulous views, the water is so close you'll feel like you're on a boat. In closing, this is not a 5 star hotel, but a very well kept value level establishment that I would not hesitate to stay at again.
P.S. My kids left a stuffed animal in the room and they called me and offered to mail it to us. Luckily, we were still in town and went back and got it. A+ for customer service. Make sure to read my tips on this place for more info!!

Room Tip: 1. If you have kids, do not stay in room 110. Very close to the pool (bonus) but right next to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jonnyqball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
3.0 mi away
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
2.5 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
4.3 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#8 of 9 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach

Property: Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach
Address: 150 Warren Ave, Plymouth, MA 02360-2427
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Plymouth
#2 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront motel in Plymouth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pilgrim Sands On Long Beach Hotel Plymouth
Pilgrim Sands Hotel
Pilgrim Sands Motel Plymouth
Pilgrim Sands Plymouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing