We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach in Plymouth Mass”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
Westfield, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach in Plymouth Mass”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We just got back from spring break with our 2 girls....6 and almost 9. We decided to do a New England road trip and we had a blast. Our first stop was in the gorgeous, quaint town of Pymouth MA.
Our beachfront resort was perfect. An oceanfront room with 2 double beds and an extra single bed as well....our curtains opened up to the magnificent ocean and surrounding nature just 5 steps out our doorway. Wonderful low and high tides and sunrises and sunsets...lounging out back. Staff was wonderful and so friendly...they have music on Sat nites...2 cool gentleman who play whatever you like. My girls danced up a storm to the delight of the other visitors and nicknamed the Pilgrim Sand Dancers. Nothing over the top, but if you want to get out of the room, you can relax there. We will definitely be back.
You must check out downtown....really great....Plymouth Rock and the Mayflower replica.
Cute shops and restaurants....We LOVED T-Bones .Live music...loud and a crowd pleaser...great menu and affordable. Don't let the Harley Davidsons parked outside fool you.
Just locals and music lovers looking to hang out and enjoy...families too.
The gang also gave my girls each a sand dollar when we left....of course they thought that was really cool.
Also a MUST in Plimouth..(.yup that's how it's spelled back then) or nearby on the cape is the Plimouth Plantation just across the street from this hotel...
So informative and a really great history lesson. So interesting and not stuffy. Learn through a short video and see how the Indians and Pilgrims came about to co-exist and how differently they lived. The Wampanog Indians are actual decendents...dressed and working as they would have back in the 1600....speaking English so we could ask as many questions as we liked.
Friendly and informative.....even my husband was impressed. The Pilgrim village the historians spoke in their English tongue and dressed in that era...all in character and amazingly knowledgeable. We walked out of there really impressed. There is also a few side crafts to do and see pottery made but I have to say it was really amazing. We loved it!!

Room Tip: Room 18 not next to anyone and just steps to the boardwalk out back overlooking the ocean. Sleeps 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    217
    71
    31
    21
See reviews for
315
228
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wallingford, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This is our second stay at Pilgrim Sands and found it again, to be a great experience. This Hotel is right on the ocean and is cozy, and comfortable. Our room was tastefully decorated and super clean. Staff is pleasant and friendly and strives to make your stay a memorable experience. There was live music in the evenings and continental breakfast in the morning. I would recommend this place to all who visit this lovely, historic area.

Room Tip: Any would be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joey2699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We just completed a lovely two-night get away weekend at the Pilgrim Sands. Our room, with balcony, made my wife say, "it is like being on a cruise ship. A;ll you can see is ocean.". The staff were exrtordinarily friendly and helpful. The lobster roll in the lounge (on Fridays & Saturdays) was the best we have ever had at any price (Only $13.99)! The live music was good. Enjoyed the Jacuzzi and in-door pool. Off-season rates make for a great value. We'll be back.

Room Tip: ocean front!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Let me start by saying I have been in business for 35 years and my wife is a teacher so when we go away we are looking for rest and relaxation. We have been going to pilgrim sands for a long time and let me tell you you won't be disappointed.When you walk into the hotel you are greeted with smiles and friendliness just like you are family. The owner dave is a great person who strides on making his guests feel welcome,his staff is amazing what ever you need they cater to your needs.The rooms at pilgrim sands are amazing with views of the atlantic ocean that are beautiful and lets talk about clean rooms, you would think that every time you show up for your vacation you would think that they just painted the rooms they are so clean and breath taking. Dave and his staff make sure you feel like family.You wake up every morning to a continental breakfast ,fresh brewed coffee all day,(the best btw), full bar , a menu with great food items,at night they always have entertainment to just sit and chill with the ocean view right in front of you,library, pool Jacuzzi, and very clean. Just a little story I made a reservation this weekend to just get away and rest like we like to do and when we got to the hotel because we go so much and love it daves brother steve had upgraded our room to the apartment just to say thank you it was beautiful you cannot believe the views and you cannot believe the room. We are so happy staying at pilgrim sands on long beach we are heading back in a couple of weeks,and we have been there quite a bit this winter season. We are so looking forward to the summer season there. This a 4 season getaway you will just have to see it for yourselfs!!!!!!!!!! Plymouth mass. is beautiful great food lots of shops, lots of beaches you will not be bored here. So I very highly recommend pilgrim sands hotel on long beach in Plymouth ma.We cannot thank Dave and his staff enough for taking care of us on our vacations So thank you so much!!!!!! Also you do not have to go over the bridge and deal with all the traffic it is soooo relaxing here!!!!! Give it a try you won't be sorry. Again thank you so much from Kenneth and Kathryn Kadra Jr " Thank you making us part of your family"

Room Tip: All the rooms are awesome and very spacious!!!!! The apartments they have are unbelievable it is all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kkadra14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attleboro, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Great service, terrific rooms and very accommodating. We stayed on the Ocean side and were very pleased. I highly recommend this hotel. Great service and very reasonable cost. We stayed with friends, an annual event, and we keep returning to Pilgrim Sands.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I can't never say enough about Pilgrim Sands. It starts with the owners and continues down to their employees - welcoming wonderful people. I love bringing my family here because they are so warm and welcoming to us. We come every year and every year we see the same friendly faces and it just makes our stay that much more enjoyable. The people are wonderful, on the ocean, indoor-outdoor pool, live music on the weekends, and the rooms are spacious and clean. Why would you want to go anywhere else? In the winter or the summer, you can enjoy Pilgrim Sands. My family looks forward to coming and it certainly is nice when you walk in where there are friendly, smiling people who really like what they are doing. Five Stars to Pilgrim Sands for having our stay with you so enjoyable. Can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: Ocean views are beautiful but nothing wrong with looking at the Plymouth Plantation. There isn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank summergirl053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoughton, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I have been staying here for more years than I want to think about. However, we got engaged here, and we celebrate each anniversary right here. We always have ocean facing room, but this year was even more special, we had a 2 bedroom apartment with 2 patios, one ocean facing and the other land facing. Everything was just perfect. We love the Pilgrim Sands and plan on many more anniversarys and of course several time during the year just to get away. Thank you!

Room Tip: No fitness center, but I could not erase my answer. I prefer the North side of the building, as you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dicastj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
3.0 mi away
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor
2.5 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#6 of 9 in Plymouth
761 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#8 of 9 in Plymouth
278 reviews
4.3 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach

Property: Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach
Address: 150 Warren Ave, Plymouth, MA 02360-2427
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Plymouth
#2 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront motel in Plymouth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pilgrim Sands On Long Beach Hotel Plymouth
Pilgrim Sands Hotel
Pilgrim Sands Motel Plymouth
Pilgrim Sands Plymouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing