We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Poughquag, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

So nice to stay at a hotel that wasn't a chain (seen one, seen them all) We were lucky enough to have an ocean front room and the view is just beautiful from sunrise to sunset. Staff was very friendly and more than happy to answer any questions we had about the area. It was a first time visit for my husband and I and each and every person was more than happy to put up with our "what's the best...?" and "how do I get to...?" In addition the room was very comfortable and clean. We will most definitely stay here on our next visit!

Room Tip: oceanfront was beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 52Kath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    209
    65
    27
    17
See reviews for
301
217
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My mother and I booked 8 nights here because of the view we saw on the internet. We had an ocean front room and the view was exceptional. Most of all the staff were all extremely friendly and accommodating, the room was comfortable and very clean. We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Must get ocean view room. Second floor would be preferable as on first floor you can hear those abov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meilyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herkimer, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

As a long time guest (over 20 years) The Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach keeps me, my family , and my friends coming back for more year after year. This is a family run motel and you can definitely tell! They make you feel like your part of there family ! The Sand Castle lounge is perfect for a cold one after a long day and the food is out of this world !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jimmer1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My daughter, her friend and I arrived early afternoon and found that the room we booked over the internet was infact oceanview, with no access to the outside. The owner was very rude when I asked for an oceanfront room on the balcony. He told me I shoudnt have used the online reservation system. The room was very clean and well appointed. There was no internet access at all for my laptop, again I was told it wasn't the hotel it was my computer. Again they are hoteliers and not computer geeks, so I checked it out down the street and it worked fine. Our cellphone wifi worked at the hotel. Other than an unacomodating owner, I love staying at this motel. I have family in the area and spent many summers here. Do what the desk clerk says and call to reserve your room and ask question, when you get there they will not move you to a room that suits your needs. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Be clear when asking for oceanfront, don't get a room without balcony access. Stay in the newer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayneleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billerica, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We just came back from a one night stay with my family to explore Plymouth and see some sights. Pilgrim Sands was a great location- EXCELLENT service from check in to checking out. Very clean, right on the beach, what amazing views! Really relaxing location, and easily accessible to all sights. Pool was clean, too. Will definitely stay again! They even had a crib set up and ready for my son when we checked in- didn't even have to remind them!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateGreene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

The location is nice if you want to be oceanfront and are on a budget but be sure to ask for an oceanfront room as the plantation rooms overlook the parking lot. No pets and no smoking is allowed but the room smells like the last guests were four legged and smoked cigars perhaps while playing poker.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank w0nderlustqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed at Pilgrim Sands and it was perfect get away. Waterfront views, happy helpful staff, great for the kids ...beach and pool...deck to eat outside and minutes from the center.
Extremely afforadable...can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Ask for waterfront view!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
3.0 mi away
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
2.5 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
4.3 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#8 of 9 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach

Property: Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach
Address: 150 Warren Ave, Plymouth, MA 02360-2427
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Plymouth
#2 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront motel in Plymouth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pilgrim Sands On Long Beach Hotel Plymouth
Pilgrim Sands Hotel
Pilgrim Sands Motel Plymouth
Pilgrim Sands Plymouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing